We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were nice and clean, but the dinning area was way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms were nice and clean, but the dinning area was way to small for the amount of people that stayed in the hotel while we were there. So we really didnt get to eat breakfast, due to no seating. Plus the time we stood there waiting for a place to sit, they never brought out waffle mix, and people werent to happy. Pool heater wasn't working and pool was ice cold, but other then that I can't complain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We truly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We disappointed to hear and apologize you were unable to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast during your stay. Feedback such as this allows us to improve. The Voice of the Customer is key to meeting and exceeding expectations. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Richmond, VA in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in Richmond/Short Pump overnight to break up our road trip to Myrtle Beach. I wasn't expecting much for a random hotel that I just Googled for a quick overnight trip but WOW, were we pleasantly surprised! I was expecting just some dinky hotel off 95 but this hotel was beautiful! It's located in an AMAZING area of RIchmond full of any kind of shop, store or restaurant you can think of. We were taken aback by the overwhelming amount of malls in the area. It's all nice, new construction, too. The hotel offers a shuttle to all of these areas for free. We ended up needing to go to a few stores for forgotten trip items and it was SO easy - any store you could possibly think of was available in a 2 mile radius of the hotel.

The people at the front desk were friendly, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying and our room was enormous - sooo spacious! The room overlooked a pretty pond with a fountain, the King bed was comfortable, the bathroom large and clean. It was a real treat to spend the night here during our 12 hour road trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone driving through the area looking for a place to stay that is comfortable and amongst a lot of amazing retail/dining spots.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaLaPara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump/Richmond! WOW! We're excited to hear of your impression with staff friendliness, comfort and cleanliness of our spacious guest rooms, complimentary full hot breakfast, and overall satisfaction with our facility. We appreciate the positive feedback. Stop by again on your next trip to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice hotel, but not awesome. I've stayed at this hotel twice. My first visit was good and 2nd visit was ok. Price is reasonable for what you get. Clean hotel, comfy beds, spacious suites, free breakfast that is so-so, good coffee downstairs, a Starbucks coffee machine if you like Starbucks, friendly day and early evening desk clerks, and elevators are away from rooms. Coffee in the room was not good and only makes one cup at a time. No small pot of brewed coffee like what is norm! Most of the staff is very friendly, especially housekeeping. Hotel obviously has a lack of blankets, and the late night desk clerk does not care if you are cold and don't have any extras. What is on the bed is quite thin. So, be sure to bring your own blankets in case you need them. One would think there would be extra sheets and blankets in the drawers of every room! I didn't use their pool, exercise room, or hot tub so I can't comment, although I would have used them if I had the time. The location is a plus! The area is a high commercial area, and this hotel is located at the end of it all with a large grassy area on the opposite side of the main road, so it is not in the middle of all the noise and traffic. It may not be my first choice, but I'd stay again..with my own extra blanket! They do have a refrigerator and microwave in each room, so you can stock up on lobby coffee!

Room Tip: I recommend the suites if you require a little more space. Ask for extra towels and blankets upon b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCWPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for for taking the time to share you recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump! We're pleased to hear of your overall impression with our hotel, comfort and cleanliness of our spacious guest rooms, and convenience of our location. Our goal is to offer a "High Value for a Low Cost". Join us again on your next trip to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Love this hotel. Nice place. 4 star. We book via Wyndham directly for 4 nights long weekend. Price is reasonable and affordable compare to some hotels just try to get your money and return you hardly get any thing. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank br5492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We're excited to hear of your impression of our facility. We offer an all inclusive package with a great price "High Value for a Low Cost". We truly appreciate the positive feedback and have shared it with our team. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Richmond, VA in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Extremely clean. All the employees we very friendly and helpful. Always spoke to us when we went out and when we returned. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump/Richmond! We’re excited to hear of your overall impression of staff friendliness and cleanliness of our spacious guest rooms. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and recommendations. Stop by again in the near future on your next trip to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
880 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £74 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing