We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near King's Dominion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Our daughter had two events at two different amusement parks, Busch Gardens in Williamsburg on a Friday and King's Dominion outside of Richmond the next day. Instead of driving all the way home on Friday only to turn around and drive most of the way back on Saturday, we decided to find a hotel in between the two and stay the night with our two kids (6 and 9). After some searching, we found this hotel. It is only about 30 miles south of King's Dominion just outside of Richmond. It is fantastic. The hotel was extremely clean (it seemed like it was brand new) and the staff was extremely helpful. The room was GREAT - we had two QUEEN beds which made for a very comfortable stay. The hotel even had a REAL complimentary breakfast in the morning. For less than $60, this hotel is a phenomenal deal.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2009

This hotel was beatiful. Brand new, everything was clean and up-to-date. They offered a free breakfast in the morning. You can use the business center for free with copies, printers and access to the Internet and there is a gym on site.

The room was modern and nice, with a microwave and refrigerator in the room. There are snack machines and soda machines on every floor and a sundry shop in the lobby.

The service was fantastic. I was attending a meeting there and the night before the meeting I was looking for Diet Pepsi, which the hotel didn't carry. The next day the hotel had bought cans of Diet Pepsi and put them in the meeting room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbosch2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

we started out at the Comfort Inn Conference Center in Richmond, VA, but it was 85 degrees in our room and the management refused to turn on the a/c. we moved over to the Wingate by Wyndham-Richmond/Glen Allen on Sunday morning and today is Friday and we still love it here at Wingate!!! Uvi, Arturo, Tito, Debra, Julie, Natalie, & Beth will make you feel so at home... they are a dream team!

the pool and hot tub are great, but they are still working out some kinks to get the temperatures set just right. the workout room contains a treadmill, stationary bicycle, elliptical trainer, and a simulated weights bench apparatus. the breakfast is almost made to order. Julie and Debra will even cook your waffle for you or look in the back to see if some of the yummy omelets are ready for you to consume. they even serve biscuits & gravy!

you cannot go wrong, this is a GREAT hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anakata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: scegli camera che affaccia dalla parte dell'entrata
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviaemichele1x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silviaemichele1x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
844 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing