We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel, great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This new hotel was perfect for our one night stop in Richmond. The location is great, very close to all the shops and restaurants in the Short Pump area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. This was my first stay at a Wingate, and I would definitely stay again and consider other Wingates. The hotel was quiet and our room overlooked a pond and office buildings. Breakfast was average, and breakfast area was crowded. Highly recommended for value, cleanliness and service!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

Double queen suite had plenty of room for our family. Breakfast was typical but there is a Panera & Starbucks close by. Great stopover on our way to OBX.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Excellent Room and Facility. Very clean. Excellent staff, everyone friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_tuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

What a team of professionals and a beautiful facility! We had multiple rooms for a wedding. Raymond was extra patient and detailed with changes and details. Derrick was so welcoming late at night. Recommend the suites. We could not be more pleased with this new and well managed facility. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I recently went to Richmond, VA to visit family and decided at the last minute to stay in a hotel but I didn't have a reservation. Because the hotel is conveniently located next to shopping and restaurants I spotted it immediately. I stopped in and to my surprise they had rooms available. The room was absolutely beautiful and had all the comforts of home including a microwave and refrigerator at no additional cost. The bathroom was spotless and because all of the rooms are non-smoking there was no stale smell when I opened the hotel room door. The property is modern and very well kept. The staff was courteous and very helpful and not only will I recommend this hotel to friends and family but I will stay here again the next time I visit to Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yr5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

My husband and I both do a lot of business travel, so we've seen a lot of hotels. We were both pleasantly surprised by the Short Pump Wingate in that the rooms had all the amenities we expected with no hassle. Our kids loved the beds and pillows. We loved the free wifi and had no problem with connection or signal strength. Underground parking is convenient to the elevators. The breakfast room is very comfortable with a large screen TV and fireplace. The breakfast itself was good. Sure, the cups are small and it's not home, but for a U.S. hotel breakfast buffet (included in the price!), it was quite expansive. I made my own waffle and had a blast! Overall, we were very pleased and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esperanza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

From the moment we stepped into the entry of the Wingate Hotel we were impressed. The front desk agents, Jeremy and his associate , met us with a great smile and a warm welcome. The bed, pool area and breakfast was just what weary travellers needed. What a delight!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
841 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £80 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing