We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
US$224
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
US$312
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
US$232
US$193
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$153
The Berkeley Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
922
480
147
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
480
147
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storeconvention centergarden innfront deskvalet parkinghigh ceilingswithin a mile radiusvalet staffshuttle servicehistoric buildingthe executive loungefull servicefree shuttlebusiness triphotel staffvery nice hotelenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great hotel in downtown Richmond, located in an historic building. Very well maintained. Very friendly front-desk staff, nice lobby bar and restaurant. Parking is a little pricey for Richmond. Meeting rooms are available and very convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see you enjoyed your time. You can Count on Us to strive to ensure all of our guests have a great time when they are with us. I am glad this was the case for you. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in RVA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

While on business at the Richmond Convention Center, this is a great hotel to choose! Incredibly friendly and very helpful staff, quiet rooms and comfortable beds, all just across the street from the Convention Center. I felt cared for and appreciated the happy outlook of everyone I met. This is a good "home away from home"!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to be your "Home away from Home!" That is definitely something that me and my team strive to do for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is close to the Richmond Convention Center and plenty of sight-seeing locations. Restaurant food was good and service fast; front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and pool/hot tub was clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! I am glad to see you enjoyed the food in the restaurant - I will let my Chef and team know. We're excited that you chose us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had no complaints about the hotel itself. We ate at the restaurant only once for breakfast and would not recommend it on busy mornings. There were 2 waiters for the entire place and service was minimal for the money. Breakfast food was average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on the hotel and restaurant. You're right - we should have more staff ready to go and handle guests on busy mornings. I have forwarded your comments to my Food and Beverage Manager for review. I hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again - I know we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The room was very clean and staff did a great job of ensuring all was well. Motel centrally located but there's no retail shopping in Downtown Richmond to speak of. The buses do not go out to the malls and it is cost prohibitive to take a cab. There are historical places close-by and those sites were interesting. The locals seemed quite friendly for a big city; however, there are the requisite number of homeless also but they do not seem to bother. Internet service at the motel was poor over two days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMK-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Richmond is a great city with lots of historical sites. We look forward to sharing more with you the next time your travels bring you to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews