We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$231
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$191
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Richmond Marriott(Richmond)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
US$199
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
US$312
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$214
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
920
480
147
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
480
147
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storeconvention centergarden innfront deskvalet parkinghigh ceilingswithin a mile radiusvalet staffshuttle servicehistoric buildingthe executive loungefull servicefree shuttlebusiness triphotel staffvery nice hotelenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wow, from the front desk to the restaurant personnel to the valet...I never experienced such a friendly, polite and welcoming staff. The room was expansive with large windows and high ceilings. Plus the lobby area was very comfortable and we gathered there with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear MGDB;

We appreciate your visit and wonderful review on our hotel and staff. We'll share this with the team. Hope to see you again in the future. John and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Convenient to downtown locations. There are other good to great hotels in Richmond, but for the price this is superior. Federal Court house in walking distance. Breakfast Buffet had good selections, but service was not as good as I would have expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Gerard;

Thanks for your visit and feedback, as well the side notes we discussed on some service components, "count on us" to address those. We appreciate your feedback ! John Cario - GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I was very impressed with my overall stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. The room was also very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were soft. I slept like a baby. I was a little concerned based on the mixed reviews but I would advise you to stay for yourself.It was an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ashlee;

Thank you for your visit and great stay. Glad to hear despite some "mixed reviews" you saw, we did well ! Hope to see you back again. John and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our room was super sized and very nice. Staff was professional and very pleasant. Downtown location and in walking distance to a lot of sights.

Downtown Richmond is trying to reinvent itself. A number of restaurants but a lot of empty buildings.

Room Tip: Room we had was 502 and very large. Outside noise was a bit annoying at times. However, size of room compensated. If noise is an issue, they have interior courtyard rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your visit and feedback on Tripadvisor. I was glad to see you noticed some great changes in Richmond as well "possibility". The City is actively working on the empty spaces and while "we've come a long way" with the recent additions of; Pasture, Rappahanock, and more restaurants, we have more space to fill. It's an exciting time for Richmond, and I know you'll continue to see changes ahead. Sincerely, John Cario - GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

the staff was very accommodating and courteous. I had a minor issue which they resolved within 5 minutes. The parking valet attendants were hustling to make my wait time minimal. Very impressive service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Lou;

Thanks for your visit and post to Tripadvisor. Glad to hear we quickly resolved an issue you had. We strive for perfection, however also strive for great "resolution and recovery" should we fall short of our goal. We hope to see you back soon. John and team - RVA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews