We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
923
482
147
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
482
147
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storeconvention centergarden innfront deskvalet parkinghigh ceilingswithin a mile radiusvalet staffshuttle servicehistoric buildingthe executive loungefull servicefree shuttlebusiness triphotel staffvery nice hotelenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my first trip to the Library of VA to do genealogy work so I picked the Hilton because it is only 2 blocks from the library. It was a nice hotel and price wasn't too bad for a downtown. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet and cool (it was rainy, humid and hot). Everyone was friendly. The only thing....I drove and had to pay $21 to park my car overnight in their garage. If you are researching at the library they have free parking so next time I'll probably stay at one of the hotels a few blocks away that have free parking and then just drive to the library. Also, there's not much in the way of restaurants or coffee shops within a couple blocks. City was dead after everyone left from work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaniESVA802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad to see you enjoyed your time with us! I hope we have the opportunity to host you again. I'm sure we can show you some great things to do in RVA after work hours. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are from Richmond but wanted to show our future relatives some of downtown, since they plan on moving to the city soon. When checking in one of our rooms was ready but the other needed more time to be vacated and cleaned. The young man at the front desk, not sure of his name but his byline was that he was a student, was extremely condescending. He mixed up which reservation was ours and then the woman next to him chimed in to tell us completely wrong information. We decided to go upstairs to wait in one room for the other to be finished, and though they said they would call us at 4 we eventually had to call to down the front desk and ask for the key. We finally got the keys at about 4:30, which is ironic since the man at the front desk repeated check in was at 4 again and again.
The cleaning woman in our area was extremely helpful and kind though, which restored my faith in the staff. The whole atmosphere pf the hotel is great, and our visit really impressed the future family. hopefully the guy was just having a bad day and doesn't treat guests so poorly on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyReed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWharton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our hotel! I am glad the overall experience was positive, however, I would like to apologize for your less-than-stellar arrival. Typically my team is efficient and friendly; I regret that this was the case for you. I have emailed you privately to discuss. Thank you again, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you the next time your travels bring you back to RVA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, just a couple of blocks from the capitol. Space is not a problem in Richmond: Huge rooms with nice amenities. There are free hot drinks in the morning in the lobby and complimentary wifi all over the hotel. There is valet parking in the hotel but there is a cheaper public parking next to it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jon_alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jon;

We appreciate your recent visit and feedback. Glad you find us a good option in the Downtown Richmond area. A note on parking, while yes our valet only is $21 overnight it does allow for in and out access 24 hours daily, and while the lot accross the street is $17 or so, it is not the same in / out. (Just a helpful hint if needed.) Watch also for some of our "Downtown Work Deals" which can include parking for better price / value. Also, weekend parking on the streets in Richmond is "free" when / if you can find a spot. Thanks for the feedback, and hope to see you back with us soon. John Cario - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our family recently stayed here at the end of our vacation. The staff was pleasant & helpful & the facilities were excellent! In addition, this hotel's location can't be topped, just a few blocks from the Capitol building, yummy restaurants & across the street from the Convention Center. I hope I return to Richmond soon & can stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Rachel;

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, and the Richmond area. Yes, we are proud of our facility and neighborhood with the many new restaurants (and more coming soon) in the area. We hope to see you back soon. John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I joined my daughter, her husband, and their family on a trip to Richmond for a three day home-school conference. At the last minute, we decided to see if rooms had become available at the Hilton Garden Inn, which is so close to the convention center. We were able to book the last two rooms in the hotel - two suites. At $269 a night, they were a bargain. Both were quite large and included a bonus ½ bath. During the days, i kept the 5, 3, and 1 year old at the hotel while their parents attended the conference. The room was SO large and nice that I could have the baby napping in the bedroom while the other children and I were in the living area. There were two walls of windows and high ceilings, so we never got "cabin fever". With a wet bar area, the children could still enjoy their morning smoothies, etc. The staff was amazingly accommodating - from bellman to waitress to front desk. Everyone was anxious to please. Because the conference lasted later on our check-out day than expected, I was able to keep one suite for almost 6 hours for ½ day's charge. I am "old school" and remember the South's old glorious hotels; my expectations are high, and I am usually not only disappointed, but also disgusted. Though this hotel is in a historic building, it was new, bright, and clean. In fact, everything about it was really top-notch

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ToyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripin1, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Toybaby;

Thank you for your recent visit and stay with us in one of our suites. I was pleased to hear we were not "less than perfect", as well you met some of our great staff here. We hope to see you back when your travels return you to Richmond. Happy Summer ahead.

Sincerely, John Cario - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews