We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a place to stay -- no power”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here after Hurricane Irene. Our house had no power and we needed to catch a flight out of RIC early in the morning. We were just looking for clean and comfy...with ac and lights! We got all of that -- and more. I had made my reservation over the 1-800 Hyatt number and when we showed up, this location did not have our reservation. The hotel had lost power earlier in the week and their phone lines were still down. Despite all of that, the managers on duty were EXTREMELY accommodating and helpful and were able to find us a room. They truly went above and beyond. Every staff person we encountered was friendly. The beds were comforable. (BTW, the rooms are great for families -- extra large and dividers btwn the "living" and "sleeping" areas. We'll be looking for more Hyatt Places as we travel). The continental bfast was plentiful and the coffee was hot. Thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank AWRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed here for one night with my family, and had a great stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very nice. I loved the 24 hour food service in the lobby. The breakfast was cereal, bagels, english muffins, fruit, etc. The usual continental breakfast. I have no complants. Great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlmccray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is a great new place to stay. Its located right off the highway. I was checked in quickly and was provided a wonderful tour by the front desk. The staff was very friendly and answerd all questions i had. My room was fresh and very clean. All of the rooms are provided by a sofa bed and a big screen tv. Rooms size with double beds and a sofa bed can hold a family of 6. If you get a king and sofa bed then it may hold 2 adults and 2 or 3small kids. Please be advised that these rooms dont come with a microwave. In the parking lot beside it is Long Horn Steakhouse. Its also some other stores in the center shopping mall aswell. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We just stayed at this hotel last night on our way to the beach. We arrived around 9:30pm, and had a very simple check-in experience with the kiosk in the lobby. This is a great idea- it even dispenses your keys and directions to your room. The lobby area is attractive and modern. Our room was large - almost a "mini suite" with the bed and living area separated by a screen. There was a sectional couch and ottoman, very large LCD tv, and a fridge. The bed was comfy and the shower was nice. I usually do not feel comfortable in hotels, but this was the exception- it was very quiet through the night too. Nice continental breakfast in the morning and of course the free wifi is a plus. I would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marley910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Family went to King's Dominion for the day and stayed here after 12 hours of walking, etc. Beds were comfortable (even the pull out couch). Ages of group ranged from 56-2 yrs old. Staff was pleasant and very helpful, rooms were clean and spacious. Had 24 hour restaurant which we utilized at 12:30 PM for pizza( which by the way, everyone enjoyed).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh26753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed one night and it was one of the most relaxing stays we had. Large, clean and nicely appointed rooms. The absolutely only negative was, while the front desk was very friendly and helpful, he was very inexperienced...minor detail'

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catmomx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

New hotel, lovely, large rooms with sofas, fridge, coffeepot and free wifi. Clean rooms, great beds, filling breakfast buffet with fruits, yogurts, breads, tasty coffee and pastries.
Helpful staff and an airport shuttle, too !

Shopping and restaurants in walking distance: Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Target, Best Buy,and others.

Definitely recommend it. Have stayed there twice and plan to return when our flights are late arrivals.

CDS

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sindistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Address: 4401 S Laburnum Ave, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231-2419
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £104 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing