We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“styrafoam cups ,plates, plastic knives on weekends, not your usual hyatt experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“styrafoam cups ,plates, plastic knives on weekends, not your usual hyatt experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Seems this hotel has fallen off the hyatt quality list. Staff very frinedly but not very well versed on resteraunts around the hotel. when asked at 10pm for a place to eat we were directed to places driving distance, walked outside and there were resteraunts across from the parking lot.
There was bags of garbage on our floor by the elevator at night, still there in the morning. Hyatt usually has a great breakfast, not here, buns were soggy as was the lettuce on them. Apple juice off flavor, coffee cold. All served on plastic because they said it was the weekend.
Room was hot and stuffy when we got there until we turned on the air.Very small bathroom, extra large sitting area.Good beds. It was very much like staying at a best western.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restleswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    97
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
99
59
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey girl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by the Hyatt Place. Everything about it was first rate. Front desk staff was helpful; the room was very modern, hi-tech, large, clean with a comfortable bed. Prices were great. Continental breakfast included. It started at 6 a.m. which was helpful since I had to leave by 6:30 a.m. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Downside (not a negative for the hotel): located in a mall (Target, JC Penney) which is OK, but the only restaurants nearby were chain places. I guess that is good if you have the kids with you & you want something familiar, but I'd much rather eat local.

The only hotel negative was that the continental breakfast was mediocre. Enough there to grab a quick bite, but the choices were very limited. More fruit would have been great.

Overall, I'm still smiling from the thought of the Hyatt Place. Not sure if all in the chain are like this one, but I'll definitely try another Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have to say this was one of our most pleasant stays in a hotel.The staff was friendly and efficient. The hospitality is excellent and the staff made you feel like you were staying with family. The hotel and rooms are clean and well kept. Rooms are roomy and the beds are so comfortable. Nice choices for the free continental breakfast. I don't have not one complaint. If you need a hotel to stay this is the one for you. Not only is it nice but centrally located. Shopping and food is with in walking distance. We will definitely stay here again when we come back up for the summer..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

As with all Hyatt Places I've stayed in, the experience is the same and that experience is wonderful. From the rooms to the customer service, every need is met.

If I have one minor complaint, it's the choices at breakfast. A hot breakfast instead of continental would make these hotels perfect. But, that's a minor item...the food they do have is pretty good as it is.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was very pleased to find such a nice room in a very convenient location. Near all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were alot largervthan I was expecting and the amenities were good. Indoor pool and fitness center was a pleasant bonus. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chootem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I absolutely love this place my stay was great and the guy at the front check out was so sweet and helpful. The hotel is also close to restaurants and you can walk to the shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We've stayed at several Hyatt Place properties and have been very pleased overall. This property near the Richmond airport did not disappoint. Very comfortable beds, pull out couch, lots of space for our family, large flat screen TV, wi-fi. The room was very clean and the staff members were pleasant. Check in/out was very smooth. Located close to I-295/64.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Address: 4401 S Laburnum Ave, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231-2419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing