We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT House Richmond-West
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We live in Staunton VA and wanted a weekend getaway. We decided to book a room at this hotel based on the reviews we read here. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by the front desk. The lobby was modern and looked inviting. Our room was a business suite which had a kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. The bathroom had a nice walk in shower. The room was clean and modern and very inexpensive at only 130 a night. The bed was like sleeping on clouds. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The hot breakfast in the morning was second to none. It is located right next to Short Pump Mall which has quite a few fantastic restaurants like Cheesecake Factory. You can stroll through the mall and walk right back to the hotel without getting into your car. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone for a weekend getaway or extended stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Brandonhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for HYATT House Richmond-West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was a great place to stay. Beside the on-site access to the all of the malls amenities, the hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was huge, inviting, and very clean. Large windows, but not much of a view. Most hotels I go to begin to show signs of wear after just a few years, but this place looks like it just opened yesterday. Breakfast was very good as well, full buffet and omelets made to order. Try the Indian restaurant just below the hotel too, its great!

Room Tip: The basic rooms are still very large, especially compared to large-city hotels. But if you can, go...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graybeard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We chose the Hyatt because of a meeting in the adjacent mall. We did not expect the beautiful, incredibly clean hotel we found. The staff was wonderful. The pool and fitness area were inviting especially the fire pit at the pool in the evenings. The full breakfast was generous and delicious with an omelet bar. The room was ideal with a separate living room and a lovely shower and bath area. I was impressed

Room Tip: We had a king suite so that our son could have the sofa bed in the living room. It was wonderful al...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Came to Richmond for one night as a get away. We feel safe around the area. Was allowed an early check in. Lobby is very pleasing & relaxing. All areas were clean & beautiful. Room was clean, very trendy, bed slept well, towels were clean, fridge is nice to use for a few drinks, soaps & shampoo a nice touch. We encountered several employees in the hallways as they were busy because they had a kids soccer group visiting, all employees were pleasant & well presented. Breakfast is a plus. Hot eggs, bacon, taters with omlet bar if you like. The lady in the dining area is very friendly everytime we stay. She is very helpful & always smiling. Price was very good for the area & quality of hotel. Did not use pool but it is a great area just as the lobby is. Will visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Perfect stay, perfect location, perfect room, great staff! The hotel's location in the middle of the town center was such a plus as it was raining off and on the entire weekend. Great shopping, great restaurants, etc. I will definitely be returning again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoochaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Husband and son went to Richmond to spend a couple of days seeing some of the museums. We wanted to come back to a place without valet parking, a palce that had big enough rooms so my son and my husband and I could have some privacy, and somewhere we would find ample places to find something to eat. The Hyatt House Richmond West was perfect for this. The hotel is located at Short Pump mall, which enabled us to have a large variety of dining options, and a Dicks Sporting Goods store to engage the guys while I hit up Dillard's, Macy's, and Nordstroms. The front desk was extremely friendly and accomodating. The mini bar that sells beer and wine and little tapas like plates was quiet and soothing. The upscale decor was refreshing- I have become used to what I call "hotel room chic".... you know ... the tasteful colors and pedestrian flower art. This hotel had a monochromatic scheme that looked like they ripped the decor out of Restoration Hardware. Very different- yet still inviting. I loved the little modern touches like wheat grass in the lobby, interesting glass, and nickel accents- like the courtesy phones in the lobby. The breakfast buffet in the morning is to die for. There is everything up there- no kidding. The coffee is hot and plentiful, and there is hot water and tea choices for non coffee fans. The king suite room we got was amazing for the price. There was a kitchen area with full size refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, two burner cooktop, reasonable stock in the kitchen (including wine glasses!) and diswasher. There was a large sitting area with a full sofa that pulled out into a bed for my son- but he was so comfortable with all the pillows he just slept on the sofa and put his stuff on the ample ottoman. The king size bed in the bedroom part of the suite was superbly comfortable. There were plenty of towels and handsoaps, etc. There is also a little snack shop by the front desk where you can pickup soda, ice cream, chips, etc and pay for it there. My son loved that! On the minus side there is a shower that does not sut all the way, and the bathroom door is a heavy pocket door. I pinched my fingers on a late night potty run. My son took a shower and I used two of the extra towels to mop up. The shower has a glass door that goes about halfway across the shower. If you face the shower head away from you it only splashes a little onto the floor. If just run in, take a shower, and run out you have a mess on your hands. The icemaker in the fridge was off so it took several hours to get ice from the fridge. There was no ice bucket in the room so I took a mixing bowl and went in search of an ice machine. Apparently- the ice machines are only on every other floor and there is not information in the room- not even in the hotel literature- to tell you that. A passing custodian let me know that - the front desk person thought there was a vending area on every floor. All in all- the positives certainly outweighed the minuses. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcutshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here since it was hotel sierra. The rooms still look brand new, i stayed in a studio king, no bathtub, with a kitchen... It is connected to short pump mall, if you are only going to shop i say stay there.. But for the price and value, i would stay at aloft or hilton with 2 miles

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
741 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,280 reviews
12.4 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £101 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Richmond-West blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service, and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing