We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and see Richmond area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT House Richmond-West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HYATT House Richmond-West
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and see Richmond area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My son and I stayed there while in town for a basketball tournament. It was centrally located to everything we wanted, right in the mix of plenty of places to shop and eat. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, including the made to order omlets. Showers were awesome with lots of water pressure. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    175
    42
    11
    13
See reviews for
251
198
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This a perfect hotel to stay in if you are looking to shop and eat! The Hyatt is literally a part of the Short Pump Town Centre. There is plenty to do all around the hotel. The hotel itself is nice and relatively new. The outdoor pool area is very charming. The rooms are similiar to a Residence Inn but more modern.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2travv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This was my 5th stay here and I love this hotel. Located at the shortpump mall, the hotel is excellent in terms of cleanliness, staff, decor & comfort. My room was facing the swimming pool and offered a great view. Staff is very friendly, specially an elderly lady who helps with the breakfast. Great value for money

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaps241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've stayed here 3-4 times already just "because". The Short Pump area is great and so is this hotel. When Momma needs a break, this is where I go. It is so clean, cozy, modern, and comfortable. You are steps away from great shopping, dining, and the Red Door Spa! How can it get any better!?!? The staff is always very friendly and they have a great breakfast (love the french toast and omelets). And it is truly affordable. I would pay twice what they charge for what you get at this location. Even if the hotel wasn't near all the goodies, they still have a pool, spa, bar, and little grocery area so you wouldn't even have to leave if you didn't want to. This is where I'll be spending my Mother's Day "Mommy's day out".

Room Tip: I always request room 535. Quiet, end of the hall location. Honestly, that is the only room I've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you are planning an overnight shopping trip to West Richmond, this is a great place to stay! It's within walking distance of the major stores and some great restaurants. This was our first stay at this hotel, but it probably won't be our last. We didn't really need it, but our Studio Room had a fully outfitted kitchenette (including a dishwasher!). The bed and pillows were quite comfy and we got a good night's rest after a day of serious shopping. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast with a good variety of food, including omelets made to order (though they were quite slow). On the morning we were there, the hot items were pretty cold. However, staff were very accommodating and the dining room had lots of seating.

Room Tip: Outfitted with a full kitchen (fullsize fridge, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher), the studio rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Always have good experiences with Hyatt houses and this one also. First time here as we were in Richmond overnight to watch our daughter's rugby game and visit the botanic garden in Spring. Easy check in, nice comfortable room and bed. I also liked the omelet bar for breakfast-a nice touch. The firepit and pool in the center area are also very nice tho our night was a bit cold.
Very modern place and enjoyable stopover. Being at an outdoor mall is also very handy and Magiannos is a great restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: I think the room higher up and on the mall side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I went with my teen daughter last August 2012. It is pretty far from the airport and we had to spend $65 for a cab to take us there. I should have been more careful -- Richmond, VA is huge. This is in a huge mall with a California Pizza restaurant at its doorstep.

Brunch is excellent -- nothing fancy but delicious, good assortment and healthy. No in-hotel restaurant so lunch and dinner are either out or ordered in.

The pool is outdoors, with classic rock on while we were there and very quiet most of the time. A nice Jacuzzi and very personable, sweet hotel quests.

The staff is lovely, young, friendly and helpful. The décor luxury.

The best service personnel.

Room Tip: We were facing the pool and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.3 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
13.1 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Property: HYATT House Richmond-West
Address: 11800 W Broad St #1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing