We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Richmond-West
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I only stayed one night but had a comfortable stay. There was a mix up, on our part , regarding our reservation, and the front desk staff was very gracious and helpfiul in making sure that we were accommodated. They were patient and respectful in the process, which was great considering that we were responsible for the confusion.
The rooms were nice and the included breakfast buffet was very adequate. The dining room staff was also extremly friendly. I would definitely stay there again. It is a little difficult to find within the mall area at first, however it is great for getting to the shops once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite that was nicely decorated and had ample room for a small gathering of friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caustin9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Caustin9614,

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was helpful in making sure that you were accommodated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our breakfast staff to be friendly. They are certainly a major asset to our property, and their smiles and warm personalities definitely get your day started off right. Again, thank you so much for such a positive review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!


Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    189
    47
    12
    15
See reviews for
288
209
40
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The most surprising aspect of this hotel is not the hotel, the staff etc, all of which were quite pleasant. What surprised us was the location. Located at the back of Short Pump Mall, finding the hotel was a rather confusing. Our GPS said we were at the right location, but you wouldn't know it by looking outside your vehicle. I don't recall seeing any of this information on the Hotel web-site. Not that I would not have stayed there, just that it would have been nice to know before hand. After a full day of driving, I was a little unnerving to wonder if we were lost.

Having said that, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the room and the service. It turned out to be an excellent stay. If you enjoy having shopping and restaurants at your doorstep, this is a way to do it.

Room Tip: Remember, it's on the other side of the Mall. You will need to drive around to find the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haurock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Haurock,

I'm so sorry to hear that you had trouble finding our location initially! I am very glad to hear though that once you found us you were pleasantly surprised! Hopefully our entire team and amenities on-site, as well as those in our adjoining neighbor of Short Pump Town Center, were able to make up for the troubles you had locating us. I do hope you will choose to stay with us during future visits to Richmond so that you can continue to take advantage of the shopping and dining found right outside our front door!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here twice now and can highly recommend this hotel. It is all apartments that are well equipped for preparing your own meals in your own kitchen. The hotel is in the Short Pump Mall, which means you can just walk out the door to your choice of many restaurants. I can pack up the leftovers and heat them in my kitchen for a meal the next day. I also like the mall for exercise. I can take long walks exploring the mall and feel safe and secure. There is a huge and wonderful Whole Foods Market down the street, where I bought all the items I prefer for my breakfasts and other meals. The breakfast buffet downstairs is more than adequate, but nothing special. They have a large seating area that is pleasant. The parking area is shared with the mall. This means that there is plenty of available parking. However, when the mall is having a special event, the lot fills up and you may need to park several rows away. I will definitely return here when I next come to Richmond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardnermanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Gardnermanker,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location! There are definitely many advantages to being part of the Short Pump Town Center, and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of them! Thank you for sharing your Five-Star review of Hyatt House Richmond West, we hope you will continue to stay with us during future visits to Richmond, VA.

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel and loving every minute of it! We are traveling from Florida to NY and one of our stops was here. We have the corner suite with a tub which is to die for! After a very long day driving taking a bath was everything we wanted! The only complaint was that they did not have the sea salt bath to give to us..when I asked for it the girl from the front desk told me that it was part of a Spa package, but I think that as a courtesy she could have given to us since we checked in almost 7:30 pm after a very long drive... The only downfall..
But we are returning on our way back to Florida..so maybe then...
Other than that..location is perfect, suite is amazing!! Breakfast is great!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Renata C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so glad you decided to stop off at our location to break up your long trip from Florida to New York! I hope you were able to relax and recuperate from your drive in the soaking tub in your corner suite! Thank you for your feeback regarding the bath salts, we will try to have some extra on hand for the next time you come through. We are looking forward to your next stop off at Hyatt House Richmond West!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time at this Hyatt brand. Loved the layout of the hotel, rooms are all suites, nicely laid out for leisure or business travelers. Lobby feels homey yet hip. Great breakfast included in room rate located right off the lobby. Great amenities, pool looked nice but didn't get to use. Great location adjacent to a high-end shopping mall and restaurants. Travel here for business a lot, will always try to stay at this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs131364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Babs131364,

We appreciate all of your kind words about our property. We are happy to hear that your first experience at a HYATT House was a good one, and we hope that you will continue to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you found the rooms and the rest of the property to be the perfect mix of "hip and homey". At the HYATT House we strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable, and we are so happy that we were able to accomplish that. Our location definitely has its advantages, and we hope that you were able to venture out into the Short Pump mall during your stay. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again!

Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our choice when we are visiting the Short Pump area. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The pool area is amazing. They have what looks like an infinity pool, hot tub and they have very comfortable lounge furniture out by the pool with a fire pit. It is amazing. We love sitting out there and relaxing. We have never tried the corner suite with the tub, but hope to the next time we are there. Try it, you'll love it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear LAmos,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property, and making us your number one choice when you are visiting the area. We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool and fire pit area. We understand how important it is to take a break and relax, and we are happy that you were able to do that at the HYATT House. Next time that you are in the area you should definitely try our Corner Tub Suite. The Corner Tub Suite is a guest favorite and certainly worth experiencing. Again, thank you so much for all of your positive feedback, and it is our sincere hope that you will return soon!


Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt House Richmond West and was very happy with both the quality of the hotel, the reasonable rate, the service of the staff and the wonderful breakfasts. The location is perfect and centered within a huge mall area with plenty of shops and restaurants. I recommend this hotel highly

Room Tip: Get one of the corner suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Tom H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to HYATT house and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear that everything from the service, breakfast, rate and the location were a perfect match for you. Our entire staff strives to provide outstanding customer service and it seems we achieved that during your visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.3 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
6.6 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
722 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Property: HYATT House Richmond-West
Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Richmond-West blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service, and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing