We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it could be rated a 5+, I would do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Richmond-West
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Stanardsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If it could be rated a 5+, I would do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

First off I would like to thank the management of Hyatt House Richmond West for their generosity in donating a gift certificate for a free night to the EMS Fall Festival. The majority of us are volunteer EMT's, Paramedics and Fire Fighters,and it helps immensely to be able to go somewhere nice to decompress, especially when it's tough to afford to go anywhere these days! My husband and I won the gift certificate in the drawing at Fall Festival and decided to save it for our anniversary. The hotel is amazing! From the look of it to the great staff I can't find a single thing to complain about here. The room was pure luxury, the pool was warm and very relaxing, as well as the fire pit that we thoroughly enjoyed in the evening. The breakfast buffet was awesome, especially the made-to-order omelets and fresh fruit. Our room was quiet even though we were right outside of the pool area as well. As I said before, if I could rate it higher than a 5, I would! We look forward to coming here to relax again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emtpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
emtpixie,

Thank you so much for your unbelievably kind words regarding your experience at our property! We are more than happy to have provided a donation to the EMS Fall Festival, and greatly appreciate everything that all Firefighers, Paramedics, and EMT's contribute to their communities on a daily basis! I am so glad to hear that our property provided you with the environment where you could decompress and truly relax for a weekend. We too are looking forward to you coming back to relax with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    177
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
258
201
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a King bed room. The bedroom was separate from the living room.The hotel and room were beautiful and spotlessly clean. Had nice big windows.The bathroom was off the bedroom and was all enclosed so you have complete privacy and it was well lit. Big screen TV in the bedroom and in the living room. There was a small kitchenette with a sink, dishwasher, dishes, a microwave and fridge, and it was off to the side of the room and didn't overpower the room. The beds were super comfy. The breakfast was very good with lots of hot items, donuts, fruits, and yogurt. The lady making the omelets was very fast even with the large crowd. The breakfast staff treated you like you were in a restaurant, filling your coffee, clearing your table, etc. All the hotel staff was so accommodating. The pool and hot tub are outside, but completely surrounded by the hotel. It had a fire pit and comfy sitting area. It was a cool evening, but the pool was nicely heated. The jets were weak on the hot tub, however. The hotel is attached to an outdoor mall that has beautiful walkways and flowers and lots of restaurants to just walk to. Everything went smoothly with our check in and check out. I would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: The King rooms have showers only. If you need a bathtub/shower instead of a shower only, just ask. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
ParkDreamer,

Thank you so much for such a great 5-Star review! Our entire team strives to make sure that everything is wonderful for each and every one of our guests and it is very encouraging to us all when we see that we succeeded! I am so glad you were able to not only enjoy our property, but also take advantage of our location and explore the Short Pump Town Center. I do hope we will have the opportunity to provide you with the same service during future visits!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a corner suite from May27- June1. This hotel is very clean, room was very spacious, great location and staff is very nice. Especially a big thank you to Daniel Mays who went above and beyond to help us out! Thank you to all who work there, we absolutely enjoyed out stay and hope to be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litwanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Litwanna,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us! I hope everything worked out with your applications! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and everyone who works here. I am so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, and I hope to be able to see you the next time you stay at Hyatt House Richmond West!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location behind the Short Pump Mall. Got a corner suite which was very large and very nice. Bathroom was extra large with a great walk in shower!
Morning buffet is included with the room and it was a great buffet with an omelet station and a great selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolitac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Lolitac22,

We here at Hyatt House Richmond West are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and property during your visit! We all take pride in the services we offer, especially our complimentary breakfast, and I am glad that you were able to take the time to enjoy it! I hope you will continue to choose to stay with us during future visits to Richmond, VA.

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorewood, illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic stay from start to finish! Wonderful staff and terrific accommodations! Location very convenient to beautiful Short Pump Mall. We highly recommend this Hyatt House!! Great for business or pleasure trips!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mart16,

Wow! What an amazing review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that your stay was fantastic from the time that you arrived to the time that you left. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We will make sure to pass along your feedback since we are sure that they would love to hear it. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location in the Short Pump Mall. Our location provides a lot of opportunities to shop and dine, and we are so happy that you were able to take advantage of that. We appreciate your five star rating, and we hope that your travels will bring you back to visit again.

Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I only stayed one night but had a comfortable stay. There was a mix up, on our part , regarding our reservation, and the front desk staff was very gracious and helpfiul in making sure that we were accommodated. They were patient and respectful in the process, which was great considering that we were responsible for the confusion.
The rooms were nice and the included breakfast buffet was very adequate. The dining room staff was also extremly friendly. I would definitely stay there again. It is a little difficult to find within the mall area at first, however it is great for getting to the shops once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite that was nicely decorated and had ample room for a small gathering of friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caustin9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Caustin9614,

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was helpful in making sure that you were accommodated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our breakfast staff to be friendly. They are certainly a major asset to our property, and their smiles and warm personalities definitely get your day started off right. Again, thank you so much for such a positive review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!


Warm Regards,
Kathy Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The most surprising aspect of this hotel is not the hotel, the staff etc, all of which were quite pleasant. What surprised us was the location. Located at the back of Short Pump Mall, finding the hotel was a rather confusing. Our GPS said we were at the right location, but you wouldn't know it by looking outside your vehicle. I don't recall seeing any of this information on the Hotel web-site. Not that I would not have stayed there, just that it would have been nice to know before hand. After a full day of driving, I was a little unnerving to wonder if we were lost.

Having said that, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the room and the service. It turned out to be an excellent stay. If you enjoy having shopping and restaurants at your doorstep, this is a way to do it.

Room Tip: Remember, it's on the other side of the Mall. You will need to drive around to find the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haurock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRichmondGM, Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Haurock,

I'm so sorry to hear that you had trouble finding our location initially! I am very glad to hear though that once you found us you were pleasantly surprised! Hopefully our entire team and amenities on-site, as well as those in our adjoining neighbor of Short Pump Town Center, were able to make up for the troubles you had locating us. I do hope you will choose to stay with us during future visits to Richmond so that you can continue to take advantage of the shopping and dining found right outside our front door!

Sincerely,

Daniel Mays
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.3 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
13.1 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Property: HYATT House Richmond-West
Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Richmond-West blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service, and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing