We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair price, Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Staunton, Va.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair price, Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel knows customer service!! After a brief call to "Mary" to determine availability,
we arrived to find a nicely remodeled place to spend the night. Mary was very accommodating
and helpful, the room was nice, quiet, and clean. The breakfast offered many choices and the entire staff was eager to please. This hotel was a nicer experience than many higher priced places we've stayed. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We just always ask for a quiet room and hope they assign us in an area with like-minded folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freein2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    62
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
32
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I drive between the Raleigh and DC metro areas pretty frequently. On some occasions, maybe a night or two per year, splitting the drive north makes the trip much easier for me. Because of its convenient location, this place has become a "default" stop. It's not plush or glamorous, but this place gives me what I need. I usually pay with Choice Hotels bonus points, so I can't give much guidance on the value for the dollar here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, microwave and fridge in the room. Average water pressure. This is the standard Sleep Inn room with the walk-in shower and no bathtub. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast consisted of continental items, with the hot items including eggs and sausage patties. Biscuits & gravy would have been a nice addition.

Only real issue is that my keys did not work, and I had to go back downstairs to have them reprogrammed, but they worked fine after that. The parking lot seems to fill up fast, but there is plenty of parking. The motel is located behind a McDonald's and there is a small strip mall with some other restaurants adjacent. It's right off I-95, one exit south of the I-295 beltway.

Overall, I would recommend this facility to travelers along the I-95 corridor in Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Desk sticky and had to clean with white wash cloth which is now brown. Ironing board is broken. Banging noise in hall at 1:00 am. Shower door difficult to open and close. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Did not feel clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalanva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We decided to book a room for the night so that we wouldn't have to make the drive back home to Norfolk after the race. Thankfully we did because the weather made the race go later than we expected. The staff was very polite and allowed us to do a late check-in since we were at the race and couldn't leave. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is right off the interstate and within walking distance to several places to eat. They offer a free breakfast which consists of your standard waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage, coffe and juices etc. It was good, just wish the dining space was a little larger because it was kind of hard to move around. I can't complain about the price because we used our hoice Hotel points and got a free night stay. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfarrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Choice Hotel is not my usual choice of hotel chains, but for a quick get away, it was perfect! I've stayed at this property twice and was assigned the same room both time...pretty cool. This property was centrally located to everything needed and wanted including I-95 & I-295. Everything thing was clean and in working condition. Breakfast was decent...ok selection, waffle iron needed non-stick spray. Only, thing I could say was wrong was the elevator was a little smokey, but it wasn't like I was there to camp out overnight on the elevator. If my first choice of hotel is not available or resonably priced, I will most definately be a guest here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
344 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stay here with my wife while traveling to Myrtle
Beach from New Jersey. Price was OK and the free continental breakfast was good. Only bad thingg is that there are also smoking roos and you could smell smoke in the elevator. It was directly off of the interstate and good for a one night sleep over.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 950 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23228-6511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Richmond
Sleep Inn Richmond
Richmond Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing