We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A friendly and comfortable place”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Not only is the hotel economically the best in the area, it is clean and the staff goes above and beyond in their approach to their clients. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection and the pool, workout area and rooms are clean. My family has stayed here for the past 2 years and will continue to give them our business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spider69MomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you are a repeat guest!!! we appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for commenting about your breakfast. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate when the do a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your time. We look forward to your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    158
    70
    28
    24
See reviews for
245
115
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Rooms were exceptionally clean as was the whole hotel. The breakfast choices are great! Cant say enough about this Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the great comments about our staff. We will pass them on to them. They always like to hear when they do a good job. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We strive to make every guest experience the best.

Thanks again for your time. We hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were the cleaniest I have seen in a while. The front desk person was very helpful with assisting me in getting a last minute reservation and getting a rollway. I have nothing but good things to say about this location. I would stay there again. I was in that area for a soccer tournament.
I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel.
JT in Ch'ville, VA

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel. There was no street noise from Broad St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank your for providing us with the review. We hope the soccer tournament was enjoyable. We are very happy to accommodate you anytime. Thanks for your great comments about our staff. We will pass this on to them. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will come see us again real soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel is set back from the main drag, so it is not readily visible from the street. We spent two night there recently on a working vacation. Normally we use Holiday Inn's, but the rates were attractive and decided to give them (CI) a try. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise! We could not have asked for more. It get's my best bang for the buck seal of approval!!
WGR, PhilaPA
PS.
Us Yankees are not use to cafeteria style eating, however another nice find was Picadilly's across the lot from the inn. A nice change of pace.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Thanks for your great comments about our hotel. We will pass all of your great comments on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job. The guest experience is our number one priority.

Thanks for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The beds were comfortable & the room was - roomy enough. But- during the bedbug check, we found crumbs & other dirt on the box spring (only pushed the mattress a bit to check- we didn't remove the whole mattress!). Also found dirt behind the bed. But quite clean under the headboard. And no bedbugs.

Pleased to have a little refrigerator & microwave. Not as impressed with the "Fantastic" breakfast. It was as ok as most extended continental breakfasts. But the pre-made eggs looked strange. I stuck with (watery) oatmeal, but still better than instant oatmeal from envelopes.
The noise, however, was an issue. Perhaps we were just unlucky to hear alot of noise over our heads (kids running around?) and about 5 loudly slamming doors close by, around midnight. After that, it was quiet. Front desk staff person was friendly enough.
Nice that they have a lending library in the lobby.

Room Tip: Maybe stay on the top floor & you won't hear people running around over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the condition your room was in. We have passed these concerns on to the management and they are currently looking in to the situation. We are also looking into your concerns about the breakfast. Thank you for providing us with these concerns. We use these comments to provide a better guest experience for you and for future guests.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will consider us again on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very nice hotel. New looks nice from outside as well as inside. Easy to find and few minutes drive from loads of eating places. Reception spacious and helpful friendly staff with cookies and coffee. Room big with 2 beds, and small table and chair, very clean. Had fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Free WIFI. Has pool. Breakfast VERY nice, sausage, eggs, fruit, yoghurts, toast and muffins. Very good value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
We really appreciate your great comments about our hotel. Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We will be passing these comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a great guest experience for everyone. Thank you for staying with us.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will come see us again, during future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I stay in Richmond regularly. We've stayed at just about every hotel in the area. The Country Inn & Suites ranks at the top of our list. The front desk is friendly, the check-in is quick. The guest area, dining area, halls and rooms were VERY CLEAN and VERY QUIET. Our room rate always averages about 40% lower than the other chain hotels in the area and the BREAKFAST "WOW!!!" is 100% BETTER. They offer eggs, waffles, bacon and homefries (not to mention many other options) as well as various choices of coffee, tea and juice. I would highly recommend this establishment if you are staying in the Richmond area. You will not be disappointed. We definately plan on staying again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job. Thanks for staying with us.

Thanks again for the review. We hope that you will come stay with us again, on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#44 of 81 in Richmond
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing