We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delightful Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Delightful Stay"”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel late and were delighted to find that our room had been upgraded to a suite. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and greeted us warmly. Our room was clean and very well decorated. I usually carry my own pillow but the ones provided were great for my neck. The beds were also comfortable. We will be making this our hotel for Richmond!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Nancy M,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are happy that we could upgrade your room for you. We want to make every guest experience a great one. We are very happy that you will be making our hotel you hotel in Richmond. We are very honored.

Thank you again for all your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    161
    72
    30
    24
See reviews for
254
118
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

From Check in to Check out, this hotel was far above your average hotel. Front desk attendant was very helpful as we were new to the area. Breakfast was also good!!

Room Tip: Any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear David O,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast as well.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and happy to help us when we asked about attractions in the area. The included breakfast was basic, but better than expected. There's an indoor pool and fitness center but we didn't try either one.

We had a room by the elevator, and while we couldn't hear the elevator, we could clearly hear people in the hallway as the walked to the elevator. Also, the A/C unit was very loud whenever it turned on; however, it did not wake us up when we were sleeping.

Room Tip: Elevator isn't loud, but choose a room far away to avoid hearing families as they walk to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear cbds85,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We have passed your concerns about the air conditioning on to our management. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We strive as a hotel to provide a great stay for all of our guests.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were traveling up north and needed a hotel for the night, we checked tripadvisor and it was exactly what the other reviews stated. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungodsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Sungodsusie,

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We depend on Trip Advisor comments to help us improve our hotel. Thank you for your comments, and we will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our son's Jr. Hockey Playoff games. The Hotel was clean and very well kept. Everything was perfect. The included breakfast was great and the entire staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benycogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Benycogen,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed the playoffs! Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my two children and we all loved it.The hotel was very clean and the room was huge! I thought I'd be getting a small room like usual but it was a very nice size. This was my kids first time staying in a hotel and they loved everything about it. The pool, hot tub area was quite nice and the breakfast was very good. The staff was also very helpful. Definitely plan to stay here again sometime!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear eaglesclaw121,

Thank your for telling us about your recent visit. Thank you for giving us a second chance. We are so glad we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here in August 2011 and had a noisy inconsiderate group near our room. Mayush, the manager of the hotel, went out of his way to arrange for us to give it another shot, which we did this weekend. It was great, and clearly deserving of the high ranking it gets for hotels in Richmond. Very nice rooms, quiet (!!) and great customer service. We even stayed an extra night. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 81 in Richmond
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing