We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Typical for this kind of hotel, somewhat hard to find . Short drive into downtown Richmond and only about a hours drive to Monticello or Williamsburg. Breakfast was the usual eggs waffles etc. which was fine. Front desk was helpful but did miss my wakeup call my last night there. Many restaurants nearby so you have plenty of choices for food. For the price no real complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhawbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear bhawbill,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are very sorry for the missed wake up call. We have passed this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here in March and I was pretty happy. The carpet was a little dirty but in general it was a decent country inn. I try to stay at country inns whenever possible and I've seen much better, and much worse.

The staff were average, the price was good and the breakfast decent. If I'm back in the area I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGibson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear NGibson13,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the carpet in the hotel. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way South and chose it because it was about mid-way on our trip. Yes, it is a little difficult to find, but to me, that's a good thing. Still, there is a tendency for trucks to park in this area and being connected to several other businesses by parking areas make make some traveler's nervous. Once over the location, the rest was just fine.

We checked in late with no problem. Our room was clean and...spacious. See, we had a choice for a room with a hottub at no additional cost. What you should know is that the room is only slightly bigger and the hottub is right beside the beds. So while it is nice to watch TV while tubbing, it isn't particularly romantic. Convenient, I guess, but not romantic.

Walking to three dinner places was great and there is even a strip mall with a BigLots in case you forget something. The area of town is actually a series of strip malls and plazas so most stores are represented within a mile.

Room Tip: Park in front - our key did not work on the back door. Also, include a request that your room be non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Traveler1138,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Thank your for your feedback about your room. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Richmond. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The area was decent and convenient to restaurants and shopping. The room could have been cleaner as the rugs had stains and were somewhat worn. Lower bed covering was all wrinkled. Internet service did not work and we were told it was down and wouldn't be available until next day. Front desk was pleasant but could have been more lenient about letting us extend our checkout to 1:30. We had an emergency trip to the hospital and they would not let us extend it past 1:00. The hotel was not full and the housekeepers were there at 4:30 the day we checked in...so didn't make sense. On the bright side of things we did get a vg Hotwire rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripplannerlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Location was great close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Close to the heart of Richmond....... rooms very clean and new..... would stay at this location again.... thanks Country Inn and Suites for a great stay

Room Tip: we faced the front of the hotel and were close to the elevator......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Richmond. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I must say the blue duvet covers look better than the red ones but this hotel overall is clean, located in a nice area and looks fairly new. The location is close restaurants, not far from Virginia Union University campus and the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. As always we enjoy the free breakfast and free internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtravelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear dtravelingkind,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property for a baseball tournament with our team. I had never stayed with this hotel brand previously and was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bedding, the quiet "homey" feel if the hotel and the gracious and hospitable staff! We are on the road all year with our travel team and this hotel ranks at the top if our list. The breakfast was great with a variety of hot choices each day and we really appreciated the extra touches like grated cheese and toppings for eggs. We have never seen this at any other hotel chain with free breakfast! The hotel had a mix of guests and several families. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by our players! Thank you Jenn & Navin for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear KebbieK,

Thank you for telling us about your stay during the baseball tournament. We really appreciate all of your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time in Richmond. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & suites Richmond West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
12.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA

Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing