We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
“maintenance”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

No cold water in bathroom and noise level outside kept us awake. Also, the room was very small and no chair to sit in to watch TV. The staff tried to help us, brought us bottled water and different pillows as well. Location was not good, very noisy with trucks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I cannot apologize enough for the whole experience as it was unacceptable. The cold water issue is currently under maintenance for the room you were in.
Ms. Maseker I cannot express enough how sorry I am about the whole experience as you should have not had to go through this. We expect to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay every time and in this instance we failed to meet your expectations. As part of our 100% satisfaction guarantee I would like to comp your stay. I will go ahead and credit your card on file Please feel free to call or email me with questions or concerns.
We value your continued loyalty towards the Hilton brand and I hope you will stay with us again and get to experience the way it should have been.
Sincerely
General Manager and Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    113
    48
    32
    23
See reviews for
148
83
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I always stay at the Hampton Inn while traveling I am ensured that I will have a hot breakfast and fabulous coffee in the morning. I love Hampton Inn I will continue to stay with this Hotel while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jemcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have found Hampton Inn to be very consistent. Clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast as a bonus! My last Hampton Inn stay didn't have a pool, frig or microwave. But I was pleasantly surprised that this one had all three! I was told that each Hampton Inn is independently owned and each owner decides on the amenities. The elevator was out when I arrived and I had to walk up to the 5th floor - fortunately John carried my bags. But 15 minutes later it had been repaired when I was ready to go back down.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The room was clean and it was a nice size. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also used the indoor pool which was a nice treat for the kids. The breakfast was nice and they kept the foods items stocked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stopped here on our trip up I95 and it was great. The room was clean, the food was a lifesaver, the staff was friendly. No problems. It was right next to the highway and we could hear the traffic but we live on a busy street so it didn't bother us at all. It was close to downtown Richmond.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when visiting the grandparents. My kids & I love it here. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.
My kids love the pool, the breakfast is great and the beds are amazing! What's not to love :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice Hotel, not very close to a place to eat other than a sports bar accross the steet. The staff was helpful and did what they can to make you feel at home. I travel alot and normally stay at Hampton Inn or a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!!! Do come back and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond South

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond South
Address: 4300 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Richmond
#16 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing