We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Civil War Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and enjoyed our stay completely. Good hotel, quiet, clean, helpful staff. Easy to get to the areas we wanted to visit. Breakfast has a nice selection of items that were fresh and very appealing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Richmond. I am so happy that this is a home away from home for you. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you time and again. Do come back and see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

bad Chair... noisy AC... Buzzing fridge The chair was broken and I almost fell on the floor... the AC was so loud it kept waking me up... when we cut it off the room became unbearable to sleep in... the fridge, when it came on kept making a buzzing noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and check-in was flawless. I have just a few minor issues. The elevators were uncomfortable riding up to the 5th floor. The elevators vibrated after reaching the 5th and the doors were delayed opening after it stopped, I used the steps quite a bit. While using the stairs, I felt your Hotel didn’t take Guest safety sincerely (as it relates to fire safety) because while using the stairwell each stairwell door was being held open by a brick which was being used for an ash tray at each level. I did inform the desk clerk at check-out

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The guy that checked us in was excellent! He was very friendly and helpful. He was well informed when we asked recommendations and seemed to really enjoy his job. Pool temp could have been warmer but the kids still enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great place to stay in South Richmond. Quiet hotel, polite and efficient staff and comfortable, clean room. Others have mentioned the highway noise, but I found my room (highway side of hotel) to be very quiet and was not bothered by noise of any type. Very quiet hotel. Would recommend and would stay again when in the area. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great hotel, would recommend to anyone going to the Richmond Virginia area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, gave us good directions to some of the sites in Richmond and great access to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at this location from Friday, 9/6 thru Sunday, 09/08. This is our first time staying at a Hampton Inn. Check in went very smooth, our room was ready early and the Front Desk Clerk was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and met our expectations. The breakfast area was nice and we loved the many selections you are given for breakfast. Only downside was the fire alarm going off at 5:45 am on Saturday due to a guest smoking in their Non-Smoking room. All the guests seem to take it all in stride posing for pictures standing by the fire equipment to posing with the actual fire fighters. All in all this was a great experience and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntsRfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor Site.
We are truly inspired by your kind words of appreciation and we all look forward to your return.
Regards,
Sangeeta Vahal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond South

Address: 4300 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Richmond
#16 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £98 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing