We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here for one night while in town for an interview. My absolute favorite was the beds. So comfortable!! The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Coffee was pretty good for in-room coffee. Rooms service breakfast was awesome- I had an omelette with bacon and hash browns- the good kind of hash browns, not the frozen stuff- and was brought a full pot of coffee and the newspaper. The people at the front desk were super friendly and helpful and told me all of their favorite spots to check out in town. The hotel is also right next to a big shopping mall and there are a ton of restaurants and shops nearby. Overall a really great stay and can't think anything bad to say, except it is a little far from downtown if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    218
    67
    25
    15
See reviews for
228
222
43
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Hotel staff were outstanding...especially Daniel, the bellman. Room was good but had challenges getting the room cooled. AC wasn't the best. Good restaurant for breakfast--has a nice buffet and made to order omelets. The hike comes when you're in the attached convention center. If you need to use a rest room...build in the time to walk over to the furthest corner of the hotel from the convention center. If there were restrooms closer...they were not well identified.

Cab fare to airport will be about $75 including tip; From train station will be about $35 including tip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Have stayed here numerous times and have always had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel and found it to be excellent. From the moment I walked in, I was "wowed" with the hotel and the service. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The rooms were very nice with plenty of room & the beds were very comfortable. Shula's Restaurant served the best steak I've ever had and the service was top notch. I made time to enjoy a treatment at the Aura Spa & was pleased with it. I can see why this hotel is rated 4 Diamond & can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumdrop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Always stay here at this lovely hotel when I am in town. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I normally stay at this hotel because it is usually nice and comfortable. Unfortunately on my last stay I was attacked by bedbugs, I was working late at night in the bed and some movement caught my attention, I found at least 3 bugs moving around at leasst 2 had already sucked my blood. I trapped the ones I found and called the front desk. An employee came to my room, I showed them the bugs and I showed them that more could be found under the mattress. He apologized for the inconvenience and moved me to a different room. In the morning when I went to the front desk and asked about the issue, they told me that I probably mistook the bugs for beetles which he said is a common occurrance, I told him that I had caught the insects and showed them to the night person and showed him the bug bites I git and then he said he would look into it and would let me know but in a very dismissive way. I never heard from them after that. When I checked out the same person told me they were still investigating, but never ever acknowledged they had a problem. Needless to say I am not returning there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRichmond, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the uncomfortable experience you had. We do not have a common problem with pests of any variety so were caught off guard when we found out the predicament in your room. We did contact the pest control company who came right out to address the issue and have since given us a clean bill of health. I understand you have spoken with our Front Office Manager since you checked out. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to call on me directly.

Best regards,

Devin Heath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for a nice weekend get a way. The rooms are so nice. The beds are comfortable as any I have ever slept in. The staff was polite and helpful. The location is great. Anything you need is close at hand. Great place to get away from the humdrum of everyday life.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgregory42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing