We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Elegance and Shopping Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lynchburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Elegance and Shopping Convenience”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is wonderful. Conveniently located, spacious and surprisingly quiet, We will definitely stay in the hotel again. We were attending our son's debut concert in the far east end of Richmond and yet the access to and from the hotel was extremely convenient. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The most pleasant experience was the in room A/C. Most places the unit cycles on and off during the night but our room was consistently quiet and cool. None of that noisy ac fan going. Only a quiet, restful shush.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
What a huge compliment you have given us as it related to our superb location and facilities. We have wonderful hotels throughout the world so we are humbled by your sentiment. Thank you so very much and we will happily share your note with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    231
    68
    27
    16
See reviews for
247
228
47
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I love staying at this hotel. It is luxury. I travel a great deal for business and this hotel at the top of my favs. The area is great too...I like parking my car after a days work and not getting back into it because everything is in walking distance. This is most important for me. The shopping, and restaurants are plentiful. The hotel has a nice feel the minute you walk in. Being a diamond status with Hilton, I was given the executive floor key and the lounge is well stocked. The rooms are spotless, beds extremely comfy, large bath towels, great shower, nice large flat screen tv, small coffee pot, nice size windows, and rooms are nicely decorated. Just wish the price was a bit more reasonable cauz I would stay more often.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We LOVE the title of your post and appreciate your endorsement. To say “We are at the top of your favs!” is humbling as we are well aware that you have many lodging choices in the city of Richmond. We will continue to work hard to maintain your loyalty. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stay at this hotel a couple times a month. The hotel staff is wonderful and very accomodating. The hotel itself is very clean, great location. Close to shopping and tons of restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of all that the hotel has to offer. Our Staff and Location are certainly two key features of the hotel that most of our guests appreciate. We hope that you will continue to make Hilton your home in Richmond and wherever your travels should take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a very nice property in a great location with friendly service. The rooms are modern and decorated in good taste. I used their exercise room and noticed that the pool was very large with a Jacuzzi. The lobby is open a great place for corporate meetings and business travel. They also have a starbucks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tophatafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your candid comments. The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa strives to "exceed" expectations of our Valued Guests. We certainly look forward to your return so we can do just that. The staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service you appreciated during your visit. As you mentioned we are quite fortunate to have the amount of thoughtfully designed recreational and meeting space and are always anxious to show them off. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Short Pump. We came to attend a friends wedding being held at the hotel that weekend. The hotel, as well as the wedding reception, were both excellent.
Rooms were large and super clean. Good location to lots of stores, with easy parkway access to downtown Richmond. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are proud to be the host of choice for your friend's wedding. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions that Richmond has to offer. Our Staff has enjoyed some very stellar reviews for their top notch service. Glad you agree. We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST. LOUIS, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Hilton treated us very well and all aspects of our stay were excellent. Hotel was close to everything that we wanted to do in Richmond for the weekend. From checking in to our checking out went very smoothly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are excited to see your choice of words when appreciating our solid service levels. "Excellent" is the grade we strive for and expect to hear from our Valued Guests so thank you for your gracious review. We hope that you will consider us your home when you visit Richmond in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel, it was nice and what you come to expect from a new Hilton. The hotel is in a great location near tons of shopping and good places to eat. I wished it had an outdoor pool.
TIP: don't forget your room key, you can't operate the elevator w/o it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are very disappointed that your experience was less than perfect ‘5’. We strive for excellence in all aspects of the hospitality that we provide. We certainly will use your constructive comments as guidance in improving the overall experiences for future guests and hope that you will be among those that return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
816 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 82 in Richmond
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 82 in Richmond
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing