We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Richmond, Va”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring Lake, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay in Richmond, Va”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location with an award winning staff attentive to your every need. It's "Their Pleasure" to serve, and it shows. I would recommend anyone traveling through Richmond to choose this hotel and I plan to book my stays here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear William F,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that you experienced the true Hilton hospitality! The Team at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa is the reason we stand strong and it gives me great pleasure to know that our guests appreciate their outstanding work as much as we do. I will be certain to share your kind words with everyone and we all look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Last but not the least, on behalf of the entire Team, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    218
    67
    25
    15
See reviews for
228
222
43
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Haywood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The lobby is very inviting, as was the concierge. However, I would definitely make sure upon arrival to your room that you inspect it. For the price you pay to stay here it should be spotless, refreshing and exquisite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Ann W,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am disappointed that your experience was less than perfect ‘5’. I particularly lament learning about your impression of our hotel's cleanliness standards. I am truly sorry.

We strive for excellence in all aspects of the hospitality that we provide. We certainly will use your candid comments as guidance in improving the overall experiences for future guests and hope that you will be among those that return soon.

Lastly, on behalf of the entire Team here at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great service. Friendly staff. Quiet and clean accommodations. I appreciate the family feel to the hotel. Everyone on the staff is cheerful; they look you in the eye and thank you for staying at their hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TheReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear TheReg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay.

I love that you said our Staff "looks you in the eye and thanks you".....it is a wonderful way to describe our teams effort. The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. So we would all like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Thank you again and on behalf of the entire Team, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Let me first start by saying as a Diamond member with Hilton i have a pretty good idea of what to expect from a Hilton property. This Hilton is a step above and the staff truly went above and beyond with their hospitality and making my wife and I feel very special. My wife made several comments about how nice the staff was and how clean the hotel was. every person we came in contact with from the bellman at the door to the maid in the hallway were smiling, extremely nice and friendly asking us how our stay was. As Richmonders I wanted to do something special for my wife's birthday(who is 38 weeks pregnant) without having to leave town. I made a few requests with Sauvik Ghosh to surprise my wife and make the night even more special. Sauvik and his staff not only honored my requests but took it a step further with Chocolate covered strawberry's, platter of fruit and sparkling cider (pregnant wife) in the room waiting for us. thanks to this great hotel and staff my wife was able to really sit back, relax and enjoy her birthday. thanks for exemplifying what all Hilton property should be like.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear David H,

Wow, I want to stay at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa also!!!!.

Thank you so very much for the very detailed overview. I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us on this auspiscious occasion and allowed us to be a part of the celebrations. The highest compliment is that " we exemplify what all Hilton properties should be like"! Such moments of truth are as sentimental to us as they are to you.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your very kind remarks about Sauvik and his Team that i am so proud of. His terriffic guest-centric attitude is and continues to be a very positive influence on his Team. Glad he was able to help create memories. Come back and see him soon!!

Lastly, on behalf of the entire Team here at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I often meet friends for lunch at The Shula's Restaurant in The Hilton/Short Pump. We are never disappointed in the food or the service. Our waitress is almost always Aquila. She has always been so warm and attentive to us. I would say that she is a wonderful asset to the hotel and restaurant. I had lunch yesterday and decided that I should let the powers that be know how much we appreciate such nice place to meet and what a good job that they have done with the choice of employees.
Thank you

Janie H., Richmond, VA

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Janie H,

Thank you for taking a moment to share with the readers of Tripadvisor that you enjoyed your time here at the Shula's Steakhouse. Your appreciation for Aquila will be relayed to her and I will personally extend kudos to her for going above and beyond. She continues to be an invaluable talent for us. We value you as our loyal guest and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the near future.

Lastly, on behalf of the entire Team here at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
448 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hilton Spa in Richmond feels like a boutique hotel. Good service, beautiful lobby, nice rooms and amenities. Avoid Shula's Steakhouse at all cost. It is grossly overpriced, poor quality of meals and generic feeling.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Azulado_01,

I am very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant visit to Richmond and that we fell short on your dining experience. If you could please contact me personally as I would like to hear from you a little more about your experience. Thank you for writing in and I do look forward to hearing from you.

Lastly, on behalf of the entire Team here at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I took a anniversary trip to this amazing hotel. We were greeted at the door and everyone was over the top courteous and helpful. They even sent a few chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne after hearing it was our anniversary. The room was very comfortable and the amenities were wonderful. They have got a customer for life! We will never stay anywhere else while in Richmond.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbswett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Barbswett,

Thank you so much for sharing such a special experience with us - your anniversary! We are thrilled that you had such a memorable time and we look forward to welcoming you back for another celebration in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing