We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a great hotel with a terrific staff. It is well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Check it out...you will not be sorry! The location is good for visiting the capital of the Commonwealth of Virginia, the Civil War Battlefields around Richmond, and a very exciting area. The traffic can be very busy so be prepared to deal with a few delays. Overall a great place to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Michael M

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are thrilled that the location was ideal for you. Our team is truly dedicated to a high level of engagement and I'm glad you experienced this on every level. Thank you for the recommendation and becoming part of the Hilton family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to take this opportunity to convey our Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful and a Very Prosperous New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night - were there less than 18 hours. It was Christmas night so the hotel as not very crowded, but all the amenities were open and available. Great looking hotel, great staff, nice clean rooms and great size. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have just showers and some have a shower tub. fyi.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Hilary S ,

We truly appreciate the review. Thank you for discovering us and the kind comments regarding our staff and facilities. It is nice to hear we are your hotel of choice when visiting Richmond. Come back and see us soon!

I wish you and yours, on behalf of the entire Team, our Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful and a Prosperous New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a treasure in the unlikely area of Short Pump. Granted the spa and shopping are a plus, but the real gem is this beautifully appointed hotel with fine quality amenities. We enjoyed a lovely weekend respite, and appreciate their pet friendly policy as well as the convenient underground parking. Room service is prompt and efficient, the bar is overpriced but they do run happy hour specials Monday through Saturday.

Room Tip: Remember they are pet friendly so chose depending your needs...fido or felix can travel with you!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Anita P,

I'm thrilled you found us and enjoyed the location, décor and quiet atmosphere. I will be certain to share your positive remarks with the entire Team. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel and the Staff goes great lengths to take the hassle out of traveling with your beloved pals and make it less worry and more fun! Come back soon for some new memories in 2014!

Allow me the liberty to wish you and yours, on behalf of the entire Team at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, our Best Greetings & Warmest Wishes for a Healthy and Prosperous New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Hilton Short Pump. From the moment we checked in, there was a high level of professionalism and hospitality. We (a family of four with two children) stayed in a Junior Suite. It was a perfect set-up, two full rooms with two bathrooms. The kids loved having their own tv, bathroom and front door. We "splurged" on dinner at Shula's. There's no doubt that the prices were unbelievably high, but we loved it. The food was really good and our waiter couldn't have been better. The indoor pool area was immaculate. Everyone at breakfast was so attentive. They were excellent about replenishing the buffet. We could only stay one night because of our travel plans. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkPickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear NewYorkPickytraveler,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa and that you treated your family and yourself to a fantastic fine dining experience at Shula's Steakhouse. To be considered an "excellent hotel all around" pretty much sums up what we strive for as a Team and an organization and I am glad you agree!

We would love to have you and your family back again in the near future so we can create more cherishble memories for you!

On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to take this opportunity to convey our Best Greetings & Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful Holiday Season and a Very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed in December, 2013 for one night. Hotel went out of its way to make me comfortable. Great front desk service. Nice room, good internet access. Had dinner at Shula Steakhouse in hotel. Delicious food and great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeabodyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear PeabodyNY,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa for your recent trip and taking the time to comment on your stay. I will be sure to pass onto our staff how accommodating and nice you felt they all were. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Richmond and that you will stay with us again the next time you are in this beautiful city.

I wish you and yours, on behalf of the entire Team, our Best Greetings & Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

i really enjoyed my stay, front desk staff was very friendly, hotel was in the heart of everything, i enjoyed the area cant wait to come back to the hotel again. I read a lot of great reviews about the restaurant on site i didnt get a chance to eat there so that will be the first thing i do when i return again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cherylneta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Cherylneta S,

We always appreciate when guests make a nice shout out to our Team members. Our Front Office staff are pretty amazing at what they do and in making sure our guests are as happy as can be. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our convenient location. It definitely gets us extra brownie points!

Well, we hope to have you back again soon for another trip so you can give our undefeated Shula's Steakhouse a try :)

Allow me the liberty to wish you and yours on behalf of the entire Team our Best Greetings & Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location with an award winning staff attentive to your every need. It's "Their Pleasure" to serve, and it shows. I would recommend anyone traveling through Richmond to choose this hotel and I plan to book my stays here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear William F,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that you experienced the true Hilton hospitality! The Team at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa is the reason we stand strong and it gives me great pleasure to know that our guests appreciate their outstanding work as much as we do. I will be certain to share your kind words with everyone and we all look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Last but not the least, on behalf of the entire Team, I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Warm Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
844 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 82 in Richmond
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £119 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing