We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 star retreat”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I travel about 40 plus weeks a year for work. I typically stay at another "brand" of hotel. The Hilton Richmond has me thinking about a possible switch. Amazing service. Super clean. Wonderful rooms. All in all - an amazing hotel. Thanks Hilton Richmond Hotel and Spa for making the start of a long travel week relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank educational-consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Educational-consult,

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for the very nice title of your review " 5 Star Retreat". It is indeed our Team that makes it all happen with their stellar service and I appreciate the points you brought out for our readers to enjoy. Please come back soon to your new home in Richmond! I look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    223
    67
    25
    15
See reviews for
231
224
43
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Each time I travel in the Staple Mills area I feel welcome by the front desk workers who are friendly, polite and very professional. This hotel is centrally located to many restaurants and a great mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ailena S Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Ailena S Mrs H,

I hope you are doing well back home! Wow! I thank you so much for the high praises, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Hilton Richmond Team, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our charming hotel, and efficient yet friendly Staff. We also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our stellar services and unbeatable location to other travelers. We are pleased to be your home away from home in Richmond and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christiansburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

the staff here goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. the food in the lounge exceeded my expectations. they offer a great breakfast buffet. i noticed they were also pet friendly. this is good to know, as i often travel with my dog. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Kelli B,

Thank you taking the time to share great feedback from your stay. You truly experienced the beauty, charm and genuine warmth of the Hilton culture. The Staff, as you noted, are what make Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa who we are. I'm so excited to learn that you noticed and enjoyed their upbeat service. Thank you for recognizing our undefeated Shula's Steakhouse & Lounge.

We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel and the Staff goes great lengths to take the hassle out of traveling with your beloved pals and make it less worry and more fun!

Come back soon and often for some new memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed her on January 26, 2014 for a business meeting. What a great hotel! It's beautiful and very well maintained. Cushy and luscious bedding, a huge bathroom, coffee in room, big tv. I have no complaints about the room. I went to the bar and they had great Happy Hours specials between 2-7PM...try the asparagus appetizer, yum. The bartender, Lori, was really nice to talk with and made a great drink. The only negative that I have is the restaurant, Shulas, located inside the hotel. We went there with a group of 12 and the service was just awful and food just average. The smallest steak was $41 and sides start at $9. It took an hour and 15 minutes to get our food!! And then they didn't bring my side of crab mac and cheese. The server had the audacity to say to me, I brought out all of the sides that were ordered. NO, you didn't! And even if there was a mistake, just go get the side!! The wait and mistakes and average food made this a very expensive outing that I would not repeat. Other than the restaurant this property is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay here again. There is also LOTS of shopping and food really close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celmo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Lisap44,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. Thank you for recognizing Lori. She is indeed AWESOME!! To earn your description of a “Great Hotel!” is extremely humbling however, I am quite disappointed to read about your impression of our undefeated Shula’s Steakhouse.

At your convenience I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your dining experience. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I've stayed at this property on Business for the last 3 years. This hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Richmond, VA. The rooms are spacious with good amenities. Great Property, Excellent Customer Service & great Hospitality, Ideal Location for evenings. Best place to stay on Business. Great value for money and many restaurants in and around the area in walking distance. I'd reccomend this property and don't stay at any other property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear John R,

Thank you for your kind words of recommendation and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Staff at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa take great pride in being “unrivaled” in all aspects of our hospitality and your endorsements are truly gratifying. We hope to continue to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent a night at this hotel to get out of Washington for a couple of days around my wife's birthday. The staff remembered her birthday and sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and desert. She had a wonderful spa experience while I took the kids to the pool. The hotel is very clean and up to date, and the rooms surprisingly spacious. The wait staff at breakfast was friendly and helpful. Although it's on a street of malls and shopping centers, it's very convenient to downtown Richmond, and there are plenty of restaurant choices in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank American_Abroad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear American_Abroad_12,

Thank you making us a part of the celebrations on your Wife's birthday and for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the much sought after Short Pump shopping district. You have my sincere gratitude for your endorsements and I look forward to welcoming you soon should your travels bring you back to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We decided to try the Hilton since it was close to our home for New Year's Eve. They advertised a live band, dj and casino entertainment. There were a few glitches with microphone problems and not a lot of information once we got there about what was going on or where the food or casino was located, and some greedy guests from other tables took our champagne toasts from our table for their own (and we were not offered a glass when we reported that ours were taken, so we had no champagne toast!), however, overall it was a good experience. I hope they improve the service and hold it again next year. With some small improvements with service, it could easily be the best New Year's Eve in town.

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawnVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Cassie2915,

Thank you for taking time to share insights and comments from your recent stay at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa.

As pleased and appreciative I am for your lustrous ratings for the New Years Eve gala, I am equally disheartened that our banquet services did not emboss the best of impressions. I will surely discuss your thoughts with the concerned teams to improve the overall experiences of our future guests. And YES!!! our NYE gala for 2015 would be bigger and better than ever with lots of positive changes based on invaluable feedback such as yours.

Meanwhile, feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for me personally if you would like to discuss your visit further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
774 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,855 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing