We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Getaway Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our New Getaway Destination”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I do not often get the chance to get away for "us" time. With an eleven year old autistic son and a live in Mother with Alzheimer's, it can be extremely difficult. When those opportunities did arise, we often went to the "Jefferson Hotel" to rejuvenate but still stay close to the house in the event we were needed. That was until we tried the "Hilton Richmond Hotel and Spa in Short Pump" in celebration of our anniversary.

We had originally planned to just spend Friday Night at the Hotel and booked the "Legends" package which included dinner at "Shula's" which is located at the Hotel. When we were given an opportunity to extend our stay another night, we called the Hotel to see our options. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous, assisting us with our plans and helping to upgrade our room and arrange for an early check-in. For the second night we booked the "Romance" package which included Champagne and Chocolate Dipped Strawberries as well as breakfast in bed if we so chose. The cost of these two nights was extremely reasonable in comparison with previous accommodations and we were treated with respect and friendliness by everyone we dealt with. This extended to the Hotel Cleaning Staff and the Staff at Shula's. Everything was first class but balanced with comfort where it would have been very easy to lean toward pretentiousness. Our Jr. Suite was comfortable and our every need was met with an immediate response. Overall we couldn't have been more pleased and we will make the "Hilton" our new getaway destination.

Room Tip: As this was our first visit, our advice is limited but if you need room to stretch out some, the Jr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Martin S,

What a lovely note you have shared with our fellow readers on TripAdvisor! We could not have asked for a more gracious review. Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!!! To be your "New Getaway Destination" is most humbling. Come back soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    224
    67
    25
    15
See reviews for
232
225
43
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've been meaning to write this review for a few weeks, and for fear of forgetting, I needed to make sure I gave someone the praise they deserve. I've stayed at the Hilton Richmond a few times, and the accommodations have always been adequate. The last time I was there however, there was an issue with the water (there was no hot water) and needless to say, it put a sizable dent in my routine. I was less than pleased until I spoke to a young woman at the desk named Brittney. She did everything she could to make me feel like the Hilton truly cared about my comfort, and respected me as a customer, as a guest, and as a person. She was very pleasant, helpful, always had a smile on her face, and I could tell she did her work well, and with pride. In fact, even though I complained about the water situation (that was fixed- EVENTUALLY) she made me feel like I could RELY on her to do everything she could to make my stay as comfortable, and enjoyable as possible. I sincerely hope that she is behind the counter the next time I visit, so I can: a) thank her personally. b) rest easy, knowing that I am in capable hands, and c) talk to her bosses about giving her a raise, because she really showed what a true, good, and professional attitude and demeanor can do for a business. THANK YOU BRITTNEY!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear BusinessMom2014,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing how much you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the much sought after Short Pump shopping district. Brittney is indeed one of our Service Champions and it gives me great pleasure to see her hospitality recognized by discerning travelers such as yourself!

We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Courteous staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds. Great location by Short Pump Mall. Bell service was wonderful. Anytime we needed to go anywhere the shuttle service was ready and waiting. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Heather M,

What a wonderful review you wrote about my staff and thank you for the kind words you had to say. The Team at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa works extremely hard to earn your endorsements. I am sure they will be thrilled to see their efforts recognized. I am very happy to see your expectations meet and exceeded. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

very pleased, the hotel deserve 100 percent excellent clean, the staff were wonderful . I will recommend my family, friends to the HILTON HOTEL . The hotel is design beautiful, lots of space, the workout equipment were excellent, the bar were also excellent .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Genette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Genette L,
Thank you so much for the "5-Star" review and for taking the time to write about it for our viewers to read and enjoy.

You are not the first to talk about our "tremendous" staff and what happens when our guests experience their hospitality first hand. Brings a smile to us!!!.I am so glad you where able to enjoy the many features of our hotel!

Hope your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city and Hilton Richmond soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02360
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My wife, my two daughters, & I stayed here for three nights this month, for a family wedding. The facilities and hospitality were first-class.

The hotel is very centrally-located, with a free shuttle-service, that can take you to any store imaginable within two miles of Richmond's shopping area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jdunny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking a lot of your time to write about the many things you experienced at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa.

My Staff loves reading what our guests have to say about their experiences and yours has many things that will bring pride to all the staff members.

Thank you your your recommendation and hope you will return soon and very often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. When we travel to the Richmond area, there is no debate as to where we will stay. We have always found it very comfortable and clean. They seem to take pride in taking care of the place. We have found all of the staff that we encountered to be very courteous and friendly. We ususally eat breakfast at the hotel and the wait staff is very friendly. The hostess, Doreen, and Tonya really do an outstanding job to see that you are satisfied. We travel quite a lot and there are hotels that we would never go back to stay. This one is not on that list. We find it to be quiet and restful which is what you want when you are travelling for a get away. We certainly hope that they keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Pam H,

Thank you for the wonderful review describing the memorable time you and your husband have EVERY TIME you stay with us. Delighted that you felt Hilton's "warmth and genuine hospitality" in Doreen and Tonya's service. To be your "Personal Retreat" is a great honor. Would love to have you return soon and very often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Besides being all the things you would want in a hotel, this one goes the extra mile. Every single person from the front desk to the ladies in the restaurant, Tonya and Doreen specifically, went out of their way and were so kind and cheerful. My son and I looked forward to seeing them in the morning for breakfast on our week visit. The man who takes care of the pool got my son a beach ball to play with and some jelly beans, just because. Our stay was made all the better by all the people who work there. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris186840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Chris186840,

What a wonderful review - thank you very much for your very kind compliments and for taking the time to write about it. I see you are from Philadelphia- if your travels every bring you back to Richmond, VA - we would be honored to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
779 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
1,859 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing