We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Staff, GREAT Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Staff, GREAT Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Best place to stay. I travel over 70 nights each year and always find myself welcomed by the front desk staff. In fact, the entire staff is friendly, courteous and genuinely happy to see you. The lounge upstairs is comfortable and relaxing, with sports on the TV and Leo for conversation. He is especially great at making sure you enjoy your time away from home. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Spa anytime you're in Richmond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bob S,

We LOVE the title of your post and appreciate your "GREAT" endorsements. We have wonderful hotels throughout the world so we are humbled by your sentiments. Thank you so very much and we will happily share your note with our entire team. We will continue to work hard to maintain your loyalty. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    215
    64
    24
    15
See reviews for
226
220
43
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was generally welcoming upon arrival but seemed disinterested upon my exit. The bar is severly over-priced, understaffed and over-rated. One glass of wine, a burger and a salad shouldn't take 45 minutes and cost $40. The room was very clean. The matress was starting to show it's age though. Even though I reported a problem with shower door (it wouldn't close and water filled the bathroom floor) nothing was done and no follow up communications were made.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Dave C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We deeply apologize that your expectations were not met during your recent visit to the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa. I can appreciate your frustrations and I am truly sorry. Although you are disappointed I would like to encourage you to visit Hilton Richmond during your next visit so that we can MAKE IT RIGHT for you.

Meanwhile, feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for me personally if you would like to discuss your visit further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very clean and accommodating. Seems that the rooms are sound proofed to perfection. We had one little mess up (there was suppose to be a roll out bed in the room upon our arrival, wasnt there and one call to the front desk and seconds later they brought it up. Excellent WIFi connection. We used this hotel for the spring NASCAR weekend and so did some of the race teams themselves. After a long day at the track, every night in the same spot where they serve their continental breakfast they would have quite a bit of extra fruit and water/soft drinks left out and that was awesome. The shower was amazing lmao (had to have a rain drop shower head installed at home after using the one in the room, and surprisingly being on the top floor there was no pressure issues.) This place is 5 stars all the way around Imo, the only thing I found to be the slightest annoying was the parking situation.

Room Tip: South side upper floors would have a better view IMO, North side looks out on nice condominiums and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higherprimate43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Higherprimate43,

I am so glad to hear that you have fallen in love with us and to be your #1 choice in Richmond is truly humbling.

It is always a great feeling to know that our guests are leaving happy and even better, sharing their experiences with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Thank you again for being our guest and letting us know we have impressed you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel to attend an annual training meeting. The rooms were clean, fairly large and the beds were comfortable. The hallways smelled slightly of dogs (I saw people walking dogs in the hallways). It didn't bother me too much. The fitness room was very warm and to me, it was unusable. I called a manager to turn down the thermostat; however, he stated that due to its proximity to the pool, it couldn't get cooler. I suggested a fan or two and he said he would talk to his manager about it. My GPS system could not locate this hotel, so it was a little hard to find. The staff in the banquet room had a difficult time keeping up decent service. The tea and dinner rolls arrived at our table after we were through eating our lunch. No coffee was served. The seemed to be understaffed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viki613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Viki613,

As pleased and appreciative I am for your comments about our clean, spacious rooms and comfy beds, I am equally disheartened to learn about the several inconsistencies you experienced during your stay. I will surely discuss your thoughts with the concerned teams to improve the overall experiences of our future guests.

Meanwhile, feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for me personally if you would like to discuss your visit further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We found this hotel when staying there for a conference. Clean, comfortable, quiet and featuring lovely amenities, we decided to come back a few times for a weekend get-away. The staff are very helpful and we thoroughly enjoy our stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Vincent R,

I am so glad you found us and chose us to be your new getaway destination for your mini-staycations! I thank you for your honest feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Consistent and reliable for business travel: clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and great hotel service. There are great in-room accomodations for the business traveler: roomy desk, comfortable office-quality chair, good internet connection and lighting. Baths are spacious and offer good products. Always the same level of service. Hilton got this one right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Stacie T,

Our appreciation of your heartwarming compliments cannot be overstated but it also serves as a true reminder that we should NEVER rest on our laurels.

The team at Hilton Richmond will continue to work hard to earn your endorsements. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

For the fast readers... As a family, we have stayed here twice... Perfect each time... To the point that this is perhaps our single most favorite Hilton (nationwide)... To say that we have been treated like royalty is a fair comparison... Let me say - we aren't diamond travelers - so the treatment wasn't because they wanted to protect themselves from a poor review... It's just that great of a place...

Our first stay was during thanksgiving... If you're looking for great place to travel / relax / eat (pre-Black Friday ) - look no further... The meals and customer service were amazing... Every holiday we talk about how great it would be to be at the Short Pump Hilton ... Chocolate strawberries delivered to our room -thanking us for spending our holiday with them... Really ? Who does that? And you're directly beside the shrt pump mall for those 4am BF deals...

The second stay was during a pass thru trip... Thanked us for returning - upgraded our room - and gave us two extra breakfast tickets... Which btw is OUTSTANDING on the weekends at Shula's... Great accommodations... Room was perfect.... No mold - no mildew... And we notice as we have children with horrible allergies and asthma... Phenomenal front desk staff... These guys should give a class on how to treat their customers... Seriously.

Not one single bad thing to say... Extremely safe - the single best choice throughout the state of Virginia...

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are all perfect... Can't go wrong... A must if you can stay here and total...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VA2Fargo2VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear VA2Fargo2VA,

I am in love with the title of your post! An absolute pleasure to read your review and it just goes on tell our fellow travellers what a phenomenal achievement this is for the team at the Hilton Richmond.

We feel privileged to receive compliments from astute travelers such as you. Our goal has and always will be to provide our guests with a relaxing and memorable stay. So come back soon for some new memories!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing