We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Greek food in town!”
Review of Greek On Cary

Greek On Cary
Ranked #128 of 1,607 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opa! Welcome to Greek on Cary! At Greek On Cary we'll be bringing you homemade authentic Greek food to Richmond. We use only the freshest ingredients to provide our customers with amazing food. Come by and check out our famous Gyros! If you need a bite on the side, be sure to try out the Hummus, Falafel, and other Greek favorites all through the week. We have specials each week, so ask what it is we're dishing up this time! Whether you're with friends and family or you're just passing through for a quick bite to eat, Greek On Cary is sure to offer some of the best food here in Richmond. We're looking forward to you joining us soon!
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best Greek food in town!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Have eaten here often and have never been disappointed.
The place has a warm and relaxed feeling and have always had great service from everyone there.
Everything we have ordered there has been incredible and they go out of their way to be accommodating and to check on you.
The prices are great also.
Think that they have recently changed their name to "Greek Cuisine", luckily nothing else seems to have changed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noworry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“huge fan”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I've been here a few times and i've been overwhelmingly happy everytime :) I had the trad gyro (made with lamb/beef) as i always have and it was delicious. My boyfriend had the greek style philly and he was thrilled. It was beef tips with LTO tzatziki and feta. He was thinking about it the next day haha. The service is super fast and the staff is always friendly. This is one of my favorite places in carytown and I don't count on getting a gyro anywhere else in town!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Nice Greek Option for Richmond, But Nothing Special for Out of Towners”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Surprised this ranks as high as it does, when there are so many other better options for a casual meal out: Mekong & Lunch among them.

Richmond doesn't have the ethnic diversity of many major metro areas, so that may account for why so many diners were gaga over this place. If it was my only option, it would be OK, I suppose, but if you're used to really good Greek food, this will be a disappointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and Friendly Service; Delicious Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The food, particularly the Greek salad and Falafel, is delicious! The menu is quite extensive so there should be an option for everyone in your group!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDTerps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Yummy gyros”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Got our small gyros to go, lamb and humus, and they were very large and tasty. Sauce was delicious! There aren't many tables but it wasn't crowded on this Sunday early afternoon. Lots of options to choose from. Not sure how folks can eat a large, much less as a combo with fries. The small was more than enough.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek On Cary also viewed

 

Been to Greek On Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing