We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sisters and I Love it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My sisters and I Love it!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We were visitin Richmond on a more sorrow note, my aunts daughter passed away. Never stay in Richmond Hotels before so did alot of searching before booking hotel room. My aunt had warn us to stay away from Uptown due to high prices. I knew the Hampton Inn for alot of good amenties and had stay at one near the Navy Base in Sept 2010. Both visits were outstanding. I have never became a member, because I dont think Im going to stay at an Hampton Inn when I am looking for a hotel, but I may just have to after these last 2 visits to Hampton Inns. I did have 2 bad experiences with Hampton Inn in the past, one in Virginia Beach, Va and the other in Linden NJ. These last 2 visit to Hampton Inn were outstanding and if I visit Richmond again this is were I will be staying. Thanks for having such a beautiful hotel. Our room was on the side of the Interstate and the little noise we heard didnt bother us at all. I did read on this site about the noise from I-95 bother somebodys family, but we couldnt tell and slept so peaceful in those comfortable beds. The hot breakfast was great!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    155
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
240
150
46
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel is flawless! Rooms are beautiful staff is great!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bshaw1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

After a complete nightmare the night before in a Spring Hill Suites in Durham, NC (that will be a separate review), I was SO relieved to arrive at this brand new, spotlessly clean and very well appointed Hampton Inn. The room was just perfect with more than enough electrical outlets where I need them for charging all of the electronics, good lighting and a WONDERFUL, clean bed! I didnt have time to stop for breakfast so I cant speak to that but the wireless internet works perfectly and is free.

The service staff was great here too! I am in Richmond a lot and have stayed mostly at the Embassy at Emerywood Parkway (almost across the street), but that property is showing its age...I am now a major fan of this new Hampton Inn and I WILL be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caugh51654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed here for an overnight after a concert in Richmond using Hilton Honor Points, so I don't know what the rate would have been if we had paid cash.
The hotel itself is close to a few restaurants in a quiet area very close to a main street (Broad).
We encountered three different front desk clerks during our stay and all three were professional, polite, friendly and courteous.In fact, upon returning from our night out, I needed a bottled water. All of the vending machines were sold out. I went to the Suite Shop to purchase water and the clerk did not charge me he said due to the inconvenience of none in vending machines.
Our king bed room, with modern decor, was spotless and roomy enough for our stay. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before and the beds have always been very comfortable, these were not. I am not sure why. My husband agreed. I got no sleep as I am a light sleeper and I could hear all of the activity outside of the room including someone sneeze next door/hallway.
The breakfast area was clean, with plenty of choices to satisfy anyone.
If ever needing a clean hotel in Richmond, I would not hesitate staying here again despite my noise/bed complaints. The cleanliness and service make up for those negative things.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crab cakes and football
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This hotel is so pretty. The bed was so comfortable. We stayed in a suite and it was absolutely fabulous. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainergina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.0 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
705 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,014 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,228 reviews
6.4 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing