We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This Hotel just shows why Hamptons are on my list of top 5 Hotels to stay. We stayed in a corner suite on top floor, very large and very quiet. nice wet bar with fridg.& microwave. I also love having the bathroom seperate from the vanity area.
Excelent Hotel & Staff. Very clean,reasonable rates,close to alot of nice restaurants...

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We've now stayed at several Richmond hotels for family gatherings and this has been the best choice so far. Partly for the proximity to where we needed to be but also for the clean, quiet and hospitable atmosphere of the hotel.
Our gps unit didnt find the hotel, but search for some of the area restaurants and you'll find it. Skilligalee is right out front and the gps found that. There was no inroom safe, but Im betting they are working on that.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank kaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Overall let me first say that the rooms are clean and this seems to be a newer hotel. They also have a nice Samsung TV in the room, a microwave, and a mini-fridge.

The hotel was a little difficult to find only because it is new and not in the GPS. Once here the parking lot was well lit. However, as Hilton Honors gold members we were not offered water as we usually are at Hilton hotels we stay at. We also have on our Honors account to be in a room that is quiet. This was the loudest hotel we have ever stayed at - but all from inside guests.

We had requested a roll away bed as we have 3 young children. This took over an hour to get and we weren't able to get the kids into bed until 10:00. Just as we were getting to bed the party in te hallway on the second floor started. There were lots of people (sounded like college age) having a party and were extremely LOUD! Not just loud talking - this was yelling and high pitched laughing and singing. It was horrible! My kids did not sleep, my husband and I did not sleep, and this went on until well after mid-night!

The bed was very hard and what I don't understand with some of the newer hotels in the U.S. is the bathroom light on the outside of the bathroom itself. So, in the middle of the night when someone has to get up they end up waking everyone because the door is open before turning on the light.

Needless to say... This was one of the worse nights that I have had at a Hilton in a very long time!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtopiaSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Very convenient to I-64 and Broad Street, but just far enough away from those roads to be free of traffic noise. Close to a variety of eateries, Monument Avenue, the Museum District (10 minutes), and Ginter Gardens (6 minutes). Large standard room includes microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable, firm mattresses. The remote control for the TV was extremely intuitive and easy to use. The thermostat didn't share those characteristics and there is no night light, but those are very minor defects. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigolane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very helpful staff. Beds awesome. Super quiet. Wide breakfast selection. Near university of Richmond. Free wireless. Newspapers not provided. There is nothing else to say to meet the minimum reviewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shebasilverspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Visiting the University of Richmond for a quick trip and needed a local place. Since I'm comfortable with the brand, I opted for the Hampton Inn...And I'm happy I did. Hotel is completely redone and centrally located. Accommodations were great as I especially liked the walk-in shower!...Very clean and breakfast is included...I enjoyed fresh coffee and yogurt. Hotel staff could not have been kinder. Some real Southern Hospitality here for my one night stay...

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank jerseygirl0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The staff members were wonderful and very helpful. The building was very clean and very quite which is something I always look for while staying at any hotel. If you want to stay in a place where you can get a good night sleep, be rested in the morning, and enjoy a great breakfast that is offered to every guest for free come to this hotel. I love this place!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor or very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,063 reviews
6.4 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
842 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing