We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
1 review
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our visit was a 3 night stay with spouse and son. Accommodations were comfortable but the design of the room left no privacy. I had to squeeze into the toilet/tub room to dress. No cups in the bathroom to use for washing or brushing teeth. Had to take the coffee paper cups near coffee machine. Otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cerbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    147
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
230
144
44
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here for University of Richmond graduation weekend. The hotel was close to U of R, there were lots of restaurants, gas stations and convenience stores nearby. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SugarMagnolia923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we visit Richmond. A clean, quiet, new room and bathroom await us at every visit. The staff is friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk Antuan is always welcoming. The breakfast in the morning is filling and delicious. The hotel is near many restaurants and stores off of Broad Street and minutes from downtown tourist sites such as Monument Avenue and the Confederate White House. This new and clean hotel at a good price never fails to meet our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizards119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

This is an average Hampton.. The lobby is updated but the rooms are average. They do have flat screen TVs. My room was pretty clean with the exception of the towels. The restaurant selection around the hotel is not good. Every restaurant has bad ratings. I went a few miles down the road to Toast and it was good. I would stay here again but it is nothing to write home to Mom about.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Pros: Nice people working (front desk clerk Antuan was very pleasant), breakfast ok, room clean and nice. Price decent but a little high. Cons: Noisy room end room (#401) could have been HVAC or water pipes? So-so fitness center. More was spent on TVs than exercise equipment. And you had to take elevator to upper floors..hated that!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Very clean, modern facility. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was good, but I opted to bring my own food and use the in room fridge and microwave. The pillows were a bit soft; one wasn't enough but two were too much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay during our visit while attending a nearby conference. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the fitness center was just right. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have a need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.0 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.0 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#7 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing