We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The room was large, clean, in good condition,very quiet, and the desk staff was very helpful, The breakfast area was very nicely appointed, but we did not get up in time for breakfast - that's how quiet the hotel was, even though multiple girls' lacrosse teams were staying there. For the price this hotel does an excellent job.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baytravelinduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    147
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
230
144
44
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times, both for business and pleasure. It's consistently a quality experience. The staff are conscientous and professional and welcome me each time I arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Usually I simply travel through Richmond, but I am very happy I decided to spend the night. I had no idea this wonderful hotel was just a few minutes away from the interstate. The room was clean, and very comfortable. I also appreciated the fact that the hotel was easily accessible from almost anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Forrest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice, fairly new hotel in the west end of Richmond. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and modern (including a shower stall rather than bath tub...who takes a bath in a hotel??). The breakfast had a good variety but the eggs were powdered eggs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Convenient location, easy parking (complimentary), clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Rooms had a good modern style. Good internet service (complimentary). Seems like a new building. Overall good value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

So my friend made reservations at this place when I went to VA for his wedding. I actually stayed the earlier night at another Hampton but this was definitely better than the other one.

I loved the feeling of the room and the ambiance. Good breakfast and friendly people in the staff.

The only other thing I would complain about is that they would not transfer my reservation to another Hampton. You need a 24 hour cancellation notice. These people are not flexible about that. The other place I stayed did cancel my reservation and were flexible about it.

So if you need flexible plans please check with them before you book..!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0n_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good hotel, quite rooms, good staff, clean rooms, did not use the pool or fitness room, but they looked good, would stay again, breakfast was good on the first day, but that wasn't the case on the second day, had to eat boxed cereal the second day, breakfast staff was good, they helped clean your table, recommended for business or vacation stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.0 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.0 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#7 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing