We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

exceeded expectations. breakfast and room was a lot better than expected. was not able to enjoy breakfast to the fullness due to prior commitment. would definitely stay at this Hampton inn again. bed was very very comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed july 19-20. The hotel is very clean with a great smell in the lobby. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. I enjoyed breakfast, waffles to die for!! The very kind lady at the front desk help us with all requests. She even assisted with my WiFi questions, well I gave her my laptop abd before I knew it wifi was connected! I think her name is Angela. I would stay here every single day if I could!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sharrihearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff at Hampton Inn & Suites were extremely helpful and friendly. My room for clean, spacious, and very comfortable. I enjoy my stay at this hotel everytime I'm in town for business. I'm proud to say that I am a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great stay and close to the station. Exceptional service and breakfast was better than most. In asked for an adjoining room when I made my reservation, and this is something that has been a problem lately for quite a few hotels. Not here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had made a reservation at the wrong Hampton, but the desk clerk got us a room then cancelled the other reservation. She was great! Excellent location, close to anything you need. Very clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful, from the cleanliness to the comfort to the complimentary breakfast. I would absolutely stay at this Hampton Inn again! It was very conveniently located to where we needed to be, and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was in the area to attend a Tommy Emmanel performance at the Carpenter Theater in downtown Richmond last night. This hotel is only about fifteen minutes away and definitely saved us quite a bit of money over the other hotels closer to the theater. The staff is very friendly, rooms are spotless and beds are comfortable. The hotel also offers a great free breakfast. We definitely plan to return when in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,106 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing