We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What luck”
Review of The Belvidere at Broad - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Belvidere at Broad
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Eclectic American dishes with world influences and a focus on fresh, natural and organic ingredients vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free options Extensive wine & beer selection
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What luck”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

On a whim, ran here for dinner on sunday night (lots of things closed in the downtown area on sunday). So glad we did. A lovely little pub type atmosphere with just a few tables. Carefully prepared food that was excellent and a great wine/beer selection. Will definitely be back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank senor_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like good sex, you want more”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The surprise is in the cool inventions. An appetizer that combines thin sliced sirloin on toast with lovely sauce and cheese flavors. The inviting and smart bartender who recommended a light, fizzy spanish wine. And fish entree's I want again and again.

Self control is my only salvation when I visit The Belvedere!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larchmont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a real find- a diamond in the rough.”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The restaurant is small and furnished with wooden tables and booths. The bar area looks inviting but nothing to write home about. That's where the "ordinariness" of this restaurant ends. Instead of seeing a "bar food" menu as one might except from the surroundings, the selections are varied, interesting, and enticing. I had trouble ordering because there were so many choices to my liking. The service was friendly and very attentive. Special requests like "well done sweet potato fries" were duly noted, and lo and behold,were executed perfectly. The food was absolutely delicious. My husband raved about his salmon; my friend unabashedly mopped up the sauce from his wife's dish; and I found myself eating slowly so that it would last longer. The wine list had something for everyone and the prices were reasonable. Honestly, I can't wait to go back there and try some of the other menu items I had considered. This restaurant seems to be a well kept secret.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassLarchmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to have French cuisine and drinks”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were there for Sunday Brunch with family and friends.
The portions were large. The food was unique and freshly made.
The restaurant is very inviting inside. The alcoholic drinks were very generous.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and beer for reasonable price”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I went here on a Friday evening for dinner. The place wasn't crowded which can usually be indicative of a poor restaurant but not here. Unique selection of draft beers and while we did not get any wine, it was good selection as well. The menu had a bit of everything on it with a noticeable amount of vegetarian options. Average entree was about $20-25 with the steaks being about $30 and sandwiches were $10-15. I had the ahi tuna tacos which were excellent and my wife had the vegetarian lasagna, which was also very good. Portion sizes were on par with the prices which is not always the case in these type of joints. Service was speedy and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkyfallBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing