We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Room and Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Nice Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for one night in double room on 3rd floor. We checked the rates on the internet and went to hotel for check in. Was offered a higher rate than was on the internet, however the front desk staff matched the rate. The room was clean and in a convenient location to I95 and the west end of Richmond. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The Hotel hallways and outer areas needed cleaning. The breakfast was good and I thought this hotel was a good value. The front desk person was not courteous when we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoydN568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear BoydN568,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are glad you had a good stay overall, though do apologize our service fell a bit short of your expectations; our team will discuss your comments in order to help improve in the future. Otherwise, I'm happy to read your room was comfortable and clean and you felt you received good value for your money. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Richmond!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    61
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
60
31
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed one night for business and it was snowing this past January. The staff was very courteous and privided us with directions to a really great Mexican restaurant. I've never been to Richmond during any snow storm, but it made for a very pretty view from our window. The room was very clean, modern touches as well. The breakfast was really good and really hit the spot before having to leave. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gm3fan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear gm3fan4u,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express - we're glad you enjoyed seeing the snow and hope it didn't cause any delays during your trip. I'm happy to read you had a comfortable, clean stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed for one night in a king room. Check in was smooth (we were allowed to check in early as our room was ready). The bed was very comfortable. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in the room and free wi-fi. Only from reading other reviews did I know that this is a pet friendly hotel. The room was clean and we could not tell. We could smell the order of cigarette smoke in the hallway going to our room but once inside the room, we could not (we stayed on the 4th floor in a non-smoking room). Parking was free.

The location is convenient. It is near the interstate and many restaurants and stores. The restaurant next door gave us a 10% discount for being a guest at the hotel. The restaurant was good and fairly inexpensive. Breakfast in the morning was not expansive but was enough for us to get our day started. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the Richmond area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear travelcouple1970,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel - I'm very glad to read you had a clean, comfortable stay and that our location was great for your needs. We are grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Richmond! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Holiday Inn is a few miles off I95 and is near a good restaurant and a Starbucks is right across the road
The room was clean and the free breakfast fine to hit the road with...I did get a stronger coffee, for the road, at the Starbucks nearby

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a no smoking floor not just a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Barbara445,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express - we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer, as well as that our location was convenient for your needs. We appreciate your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stopped on our travels south just before Christmas with two teens and a dog. Nice neighborhood, worth the short jaunt over from I-95. First time with a pet so nice to see you would never know it by the cleanliness and quiet of the rooms or the property. Nice restauraunt next door. Good place to stop on your journey; breakfast was decent too. (unlike a lot of other places we stopped on this particular trip). Good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madgardener55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear madgardener55,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are happy to read you had a very comfortable, clean stay! We're grateful for your high ratings and glad all went well with your pet. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times. We needed to come to the Richmond area for a family emergency and made a reservation to stay here again. We have two dogs. This Holiday Inn Express has changed the Pet policy the last two times we have stayed there (from one pet fee for all of the pets to a pet fee for each pet). This time they changed the policy to not only a pet fee for each pet but for each day also. We were already upset about the reason that we had to make this trip but with this change the cost was going up greatly. We thought that being return customers they could of honored the last policy we paid but rules are rules and we would have to pay the pet fee for each pet each day. We expected to have to stay about a week. A friend recommended the Residence Inn Richmond Nortwest which is only two short traffic lights away. The Residence Inn could not have been nicer. The Pet fee is one fee regardless of how many pets and only one fee no matter how many days. The staff at the Residence Inn is very nice, the room is great and includes a kitchen. They also serve food specials at night. We saved money staying at the Residence Inn and had a pleasant stay for an unpleasant family emergency. I highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn Richmond Northwest for all Pet travelers.

Room Tip: The tip is to choose the Residence Inn Richmond Northwest. Ask for Miriam she will treat you great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for your review as well as staying with us so often in the past. We're so sorry our pet policy falls short of your expectations and will discuss your feedback regarding any future changes. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the number below. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will allow us the opportunity to win back your business in the future.


David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Once my husband and I rescued a Yorkie, we had to find a hotel in our hometown that would accept pets at a reasonable fee. This hotel is it! We pay a $25 fee (plus a $25 deposit, but we always get that back) and little Pickles is able to stay with us. We have been very impressed with this hotel - very clean, AWESOME friendly staff, and very accommodating. My husband always brings breakfast back to us. And they're conscious of what pet owners need - they put everyone on the first floor close to an exit door, that way it's easy to get in and out when it's the furball's time to go out. But, it does NOT smell like pets in this hotel - something that still amazes me each time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Louise B,

Thanks for writing about your experience with us; I'm very glad to hear we've become a great option for you in Richmond and that our staff is always very accommodating. We are grateful for your high ratings across the board and kind words for our staff - thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Address: 9933 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area hotel near Innsbrook is here to provide you with the quality, comfort and security that you need. Conveniently located off of I-64 in Richmond's West End, we are near fine restaurants, malls and leisure attractions. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay. Amenities, such as wireless high-speed Internet, a fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Every day starts right with our hot delicious Express Start breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond - i64 At Innsbrook Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing