We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great price, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
Gorham Maine
411
Reviewed 18 April 2006

Carlson hit the nail on the head here. Great hotel, it feels warm and comfortable. The attention to detail on making this a pleasant stay reads through at every angle. This hotel is right off the highway and it has a gas station across the parking lot. This is a quiet section of the town, the staff is pleasant and the price was spot on. If you book this online they offer a very inexpensive rate. Loved everything about it, I stayed at the renaissance in New York and it paled in comparison to this small, cute, warm hotel. The pictures they post on line are the actual photos of this hotel. This is my new chain of hotels to stay with.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2006

this looks to be a fairly new property and seems to be run by a family.
although English was a little difficult at times, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. Free breakfast was as expected, awful. But we didn't pick for the culinary.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank metropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

I waited too long to make reservations at some of the "better" downtown hotels so I ended up at the Country Inn & Suites in the burbs. If you've never stayed at this chain, do yourself and your wallet a favor and try it out. I've stayed at 4 different hotels within this chain and all were clean and well maintained at an excellent price - kinda the new Hampton Inns - but less expensive (hope they don't mind the comparison). while they've got this modular home look on the outside, the interiors are nicely appointed and sturdy (no echoing when you walk on the floor and you can't hear your neighbors). You can actually walk barefoot on the carpet in the room! No scary mold or other things in the large bathrooms. Great lighting for work in the room at night and all the appliances (microwave and fridge) are clean as well. Beds are always comfortable and bedspreads are washed routinely. Breakfast is standard free fare. The Richmond hotel's location was the most isolated of the ones I've stayed at - nothing much around except fast food and convenience stores - but that seemed to be a Richmond thing. Also - staying on the southside means much less traffic for your downtown commute - overall a relaxing and stress-free stay. Highly recommend this chain of hotels. Staff very friendly - "good mornings" and "hellos" all around.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank GiveMeClean!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2005

Stayed here June 21-26,2005. Convenient to Richmond and Petersburg activities. Also near I-95.Very comfortable and clean rooms. Good variety of breakfast items. Staff was very understanding and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#59 of 82 in Richmond
68 reviews
16.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA

Address: 2401 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect stop for travelers, at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, we welcome you with complimentary coffee and cookies. Amenities like high-speed Internet access and hot breakfast are designed to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Richmond/i-95 s Hotel Richmond
Country Inn And Suites Richmond/i-95 s
Country Inn Richmond
Richmond Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing