We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service beyond compare, excellent experience, best night's sleep since leaving home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service beyond compare, excellent experience, best night's sleep since leaving home!”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Willis Road, Richmond, VA location on 2/22/11 after a visit to DC. After staying in the city and paying huge $ for very little it was a joy to arrive at CIS and enjoy the sincere, superb customer service along with all the comforts of home. Our room was clean, the water hot (did not have in DC hotel), wonderful linens (pillows=great) and Fred, the desk manager went to every length possible to please us. The cookies were out-of this-world and Fred actually had hot ones an hour after we checked in.
We live in a tourist-driven area and I realize how bad some establishments can become after a few years but after reading the other posts I believe that this location has obviously revamped itself since that timeframe.
My husband is the more particular/critical of the two of us and for him to be so relaxed and complimentary of the hotel (he loved the breakfast) assures me in recommending this hotel to family and friends. We were flying south on 95 when I called the hotel after reading great reviews on another site. We were 3 exits away when Fred quoted me a great deal and I am happy that we made this our last stop before heading home.
P.S..The bookshelf is a super plus. I neglected to read the bookmark within the book that would have let me know that you can actually take the book and return it to another CIS .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    38
    34
    46
See reviews for
83
47
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I usually stay @ Country Inns on the road and know what to expect. This was dismal and should be closed for revamping. Debris on floor, no desk chair, holes in furniture, holes in rug, ice machine broken, mold in bathroom asked to change rooms...nope. Complained again on departure and received a whopping $10 reduction. Breakfast service limited and not very appetizing nor the upgrades promised on the corporate web site. WOW! So upset I've contacted corporate and (no response yet but will continue) hope they realize how their brand is being tarnished. Avoid this place there are 2 more in the area. No real hope that mgt will see or respond but hope any who read this will take heed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Friendly Staff, very Clean & quiet room. Location had easy access to I95. Breakfast was very good. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Hotel is easy to find right off I-95. This area has no frills. Only restaurant is a Burger King/Gas Station across the parking lot and a McDonalds across the street.
Check-in was quick. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Even the maintenence people greeted us in the hallway. No complaints with the room. I've stayed here on other occasions enroute to Charlotte and Myrtle Beach. If you need a place to bunk in for the night and get in the wind next morning, this place works well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites before & could tell this one was franchised. No shampoo in the room & the room smelled of stale smoke. After checking out later was charged an additional $10 because they stated that a pillow was missing which was later supposedly found. If I never would have called my bank I never would have known of the extra charge. My advise: Be careful with your credit card info & stay at the west broad street location much nicer!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Nice & Clean with Home away from Home feeling. Surpisingly economical with ample of amneties. Will definately stay whenever passing by.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cx_rhmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The only good point was it is located right off the highway and the front staff were very friendly. After parkinig the car both my husband and myself felt unsafe. The area is not exactly family friendly and the parking lot was filled with garbage - even a dirty diaper! -
The room was standard fare - fridge and microwave - king size bed. The bathroom was dirty and no shampoo or lotion just soap. The girl told us we could park at the back closer to our room but we didn't feel safe leaving the car at the back and parked right at front doors under the lights. We will not stay here again. Hotels should consider having breakfast at 6 instead of 7 on the weekends for people that are travelling especially hotels right beside busy highways.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cybersis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarkar11, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
We take comments as yours seriously! I’d like to discuss your experience with our hotel. I can be reached directly at the hotel by calling (804) 275.5900 (or) via email at cx_rhmd@countryinns.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Warm regards,

Neil Maniar ( General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 81 in Richmond
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#54 of 81 in Richmond
1 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
Address: 2401 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Richmond/i-95 s
Country Inn & Suites Richmond/i-95 s Hotel Richmond
Country Inn Richmond
Richmond Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing