We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
161
126
69
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
126
69
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate floorsroom was cleanfront deskneeded a place to stayfridge and microwavecoffee makergreat customer servicefirst floorkhanpetinterstateclerkrateshousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was very pleased with this room for $60. Outside of hotel was dated but my room appeared to have been recently remodeled. Had to haggle with the guy at 2:30am when I checked in to get his price down to the online price. No elevator. ENTIRE HOTEL NON -SMOKING!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I appreciate your comments on rooms and the value we offer. Guests continue to have many positive comments on our new room style. We provide a very good value for customers looking not to spend a lot of money for a good room. We do offer good rates online when you want to try and get s discount. To add to the value if you travel and stay with us you can in the RediCard program and earn points towards free nights. We are always working on the property and have been completing some exterior work to improve the landscaping and outside of the rooms. We hope that next time you are passing through Richmond that you will stay with us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Me and my wife stayed at the red roof inn in Richmond we stop there twice a year we really like it because they are pet friendly with no fee the rooms are very clean and the stay was comfortable when we checked in the GSR was very nice and friendly her name was Latanya she made sure we got every thing upon check in because we like extra pillows and towels we definitely will be visiting again next year when we stop through Richmond.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montaysha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure reading about your stay. We continue to meet some great guests that like to travel with their pets since they are part of the family. Our Pets stay free policy helps out when traveling since many hotels add a hefty fee. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments on my associate Latanya’s service as she gets many positive remarks from our guests. Make sure you join our RediCard program if you haven’t already so you can earn points towards free nights, it adds to the value and is a very good frequent stay program. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon next time your travels bring you to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. There were 17 of us in our group so we had 5 rooms. They placed us all close together, provided extra towels without being asked and the rooms were clean and welcoming. Check in was a bit lengthy but Khan (Front Desk attendant) was very apologetic and he took great care of us.

Overall a great stay for our extended family and we plan to visit again if we're ever in the area!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank southerngirlinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We thank you and your group for choosing to stay with Red Roof Inns and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and service. We work hard to provide a very good value for those looking to stay in our price range. Since you were a large group in the future we could set up a few things prior to your arrival that would speed up the check in process. Khan is very hospitable with our guests as many come back and ask for him & comment on his quality of service. When you plan the next get together let us know and we will make sure your experience is even better. Thanks again for recommendation and enjoy the rest of your Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The room had no microwave, iron or ironing board, no hair dryer. They charge for the safe but then refund your money on check out. No continental breakfast, noisy AC got no sleep, no pool, they leave a pamphlet about cleaning the room. The sink water was hard to turn off. Pet friendly, $200 extra for smoking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

I appreciate you sharing your experience including your concerns about your recent stay. We work hard to make this property and our guests stay better than they expect. I apologize about the sink faucet and a/c noise. I received your survey response yesterday so I know which room it was and have already had maintenance check and correct those issues. I believe you were in one of our standard rooms which come with basic amenities and Wi-Fi. For a few dollars more you can get a deluxe 2 bed or Superior king room which come with the small fridge and microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and more. The safes we offer give some guests an opportunity to secure their belongings if they feel necessary and that adds to some guests comfort. We try to be very transparent with our properties and our individual web pages in regards to the pool and breakfast. We don’t currently have those services but this has allowed us to keep our rates a little lower which many guests enjoy. We work hard to provide smoke free rooms for all our guests & this policy provides some consequences to those that don’t follow the rules. We hope that one day you will give us another chance and that we can exceed your expectations. Have a very nice summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Place is very convenient to get too. Right off of Interstate 95. My wife and I with our 2 year daughter and 2 dogs(beagle amd boxer) stayed here overnight on our way to S.C. Its very clean and a comfortable king bed. Friendly staff and good Wi-Fi. My only complaint is the room had a slight smoking odor from the ac air filter. Other then that it was a good place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank efreeman1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I greatly appreciate your recommendation & comments on our location, quality, and service. I do apologize for the slight room odor and will share this with my staff so we work on this issue to prevent it in the future. Many guests love out location since we are an easy on and off I-95 and we are easy to find since we are visible from both exit ramps. It helps take some of the stress off of traveling and since we are centrally located you can get to almost anywhere from us conveniently. We continue to meet many great guests with our Pets stay free policy. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again in the near future when you are traveling in this area. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews