We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
barnstable
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Won't stay again”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

In April I traveld from north to south and thought this would be a good place to stop, I was wrong. When I drove up there was a room on thee first floor with the lights all on in the room and the windows open. I thought I hope that isn't my room! It was, when I got checked in and went to the room the smell was horrible and the window was broken! I did change my room,I was moved to the third floor where construction a was going on. Needless to say I was up and out very early in the am. Not a restful night on the road.

Room Tip: The people at the desk were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    100
    67
    71
    48
See reviews for
171
84
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Overall good stay. Front desk was very attentive. I'd come back again based on the service provided. Excellent breakfast options available and speedy service for a family of five. Bathroom was clean and there was no problem bringing our dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetown, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our basketball team stayed here the weekend of May 25, 2013. The staff allowed me to check in early around 2pm. The room and bathroom was clean. There is a washer and dryer on the 2nd floor. The hotel is located right off 95. There is a flea market on the weekends across the street from the hotel. It is fenced in and doesn't take from the hotel. There is a Subway, McDonalds and Burger King around the hotel.
The hotel was fine to stay. The only draw back that I saw.... the next day.... was they allowed pets
any size.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinetown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover on our way down to North Carolina. We arrived at 1am and this was not an issue with checking in. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to get to. The room was ok, definitely clean but as other reviews stated it did smell like smoke even though it was a smoke free room. Breakfast was decent selections just wish it had been available past 9. Decor is outdated but it looked like they were updating rooms when we were there. Would stay again as long as price is right.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmabelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hotel was decorated very colonial, not like your modern La Quinta decor. Our over nite stay was very nice both times. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was was very close to 95. Very easy off and on to 95.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 684pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our road trip from Canada took us to Savannah GA, then to Charleston SC and our third stop Richmond VA on our civil war tour of battlefields, monuments and museums. At all three stops we stayed at La Quinta Inn's, the first two stops the hotels were more modern and updated but this one, did not disappoint, even being a bit older it is very clean and well run. Service at check in was quick and easy, our room was big and very clean and although some reviews mentioned the "dirty torn" carpet I don't know what they were talking about. The carpet was older but very clean, NO rips or tears....and although they are dog friendly the hotel was very quite and no doggie smell anywhere, we do not have pets so I am sure I would have noticed. We stayed two nights there while seeing the Richmond area and unlike the other La Quinta Inn's we stayed at previously this one is a little out of the way but not too far a drive from restaurants. We drove about 5 or 6 minutes down the road to a large strip of restaurants from fast food/take out to family friendly to upper scale; there were so many choices and different varities that if we had of stayed a week we would not have to eat at the same place twice. Speaking of food the free breakfast offered at the hotel was very good and nicely presented.... you could make waffles with syrup, toast bagles or bread topped with cream cheese or PB&J, have fruit and yogurt, one of four kinds of cereal/milk or egg and cheese omlet with sausage; excellent way to start your day of sightseeing or hitting the road for your next stop. I would recommend this hotel located only seconds off the expressway.

Room Tip: Again all rooms are nice, we asked for a quite room and that is what we received. As I have stated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#64 of 81 in Richmond
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
10.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing