We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever!!!! Will never use the place again....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst stay ever!!!! Will never use the place again....”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

If your looking for a cheap place to stay quickly, this may suit you, but if it's a long stay run!!!! First there is never anyone at the front desk!!!especially at night it's like a ghost town, you have to look for the staff. second there is no way for you to identify staff because no one wears uniforms. I had two rooms reserved, once I arrived, I was told that one of the rooms was a handicap, in which i did not ask for, when I asked why i was told the I was informed when I made reservations..Never happened. while I was waiting for my room children was running every where come to find out it was the maids children? Huh...The person over the breakfast very rude, yell at the guest and basically told them to move so he can clean, ok...also I watched him take the same rag he was cleaning with, wipe he face and went back to wiping the surface with the same rag. Back to the rooms, that 2nd room was for my son and his wife, they checked in paid in cash, and they still charged my card for the same room. after arguing with them they gave my son the cash back..This place is very very unprofessional, this review my not make a difference for some, but at least you know what to expect.. I will never go here again!!!!!

Room Tip: Look for somewhere else to stay, please take my advice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    99
    66
    67
    49
See reviews for
168
82
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms comfy beds and no fee dogs great easy on and off at desk awesome hot breakfast nice and bright will stop here again go to welcome center and ask they give you a list of pet friendly hotels that helps a whole lot and this one was on it and good rate

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvozzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times when traveling between Massachusetts and Florida. Each time I reserved a smoking room. While a nice hotel and reasonably priced, the last 2 times I checked in they told me that they had no more smoking rooms available even though I reserved one weeks before. Consequently, I will not stay at this hotel again. They have smoking rooms, I reserved one, and then it was not available when I went to check in.

Room Tip: A smoking room is just a request and not a guarantee I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have no hot water at the sink, and the toilet seat has one screw. We told the front desk early this morning, but nothing was done. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable; however, the no hot water at the sink is a total deal breaker considering the price. Breakfast is mediocre, and the wafflemakers are not functioning properly. We are checking out and moving to another motel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

For an overnight stay it was one of a few dog friendly hotels near Richmond. The King Suite was comfortable, clean, and we felt safe. Other then the pull out couch not being the greatest sleep I was able to relax with free wifi. The king size bed I heard was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

After a long day of traveling along 95S, we decided to find a hotel and call it a night. Unfortunately I did not have the benefit of Trip Advisor to help me make my selection this time. There were a few hotels in this area and I thought it would be "fun" to a try La Quinta as we have never stayed in one. We are a travel loving family of three. My usual first priority is a pool so my very active seven-year old can burn off some energy. This La Quinta did not have a pool. Our evening check-in went smoothly and the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. Our room was clean, but tired looking. But we were tired too so we were even. Bathroom was serviceable but short on amenities. We did not even touch the in-room coffee. As we are pretty close to being coffee snobs one really has to choose a pricier hotel to get good in-room coffee. The breakfast bar served the usual offerings and was fine. I used the exercise room and while not the best, it wasn't the worst I have seen. While our morning check out went smoothly, there was no communication which bothers me. I liked to be asked how I enjoyed my stay and like being told nice things such as "hope we see you again." I don't believe this gentleman said a word other than "bye." This La Quinta provided us with a room and a good night's sleep. It is, however, what I consider to be an average hotel. I have had a more enjoyable stay and more personable service at what I consider to be other average hotels such as Best Western or Econo Lodge. For that reason, La Quinta won't be my first choice from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happythreesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#57 of 81 in Richmond
1 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#67 of 81 in Richmond
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing