We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine with pets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine with pets...”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to I-95 and so it's a good place to stay overnight with pets when traveling. It definitely could use updating...especially the bathrooms. I also noticed that there were four digger emit kinds of towels stocked in our bathroom. They were all white but had different patterns. This is no big deal to me but somehow it just cheapens it. Carpeting looks new except for in the elevator where it really needs to be replaced. While the carpets look clean they could definitely use some extra attention along the walls. In other words get out the crevice tool! The room was a good size and the King bed was fairly comfortable. Linens were fine not luxury but not shabby either. Breakfast was fairly typical with a good selection of cold stuff as well as prefab eggs, sausage, and potatoes. With some paint here and there, a little work on the carpeting, and updated bathrooms this place could be really nice. Overall it's a fine place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudydrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    95
    65
    65
    48
See reviews for
160
81
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When I arrived at the hotel 1pm, there was no one there at the desk. I went to have a a seat and another gentleman said he had been waiting for several hrs to get a room, he had arrived early not knowing check in time was 3pm, The man at the reception desk finally came out after 15 minutes of waiting. I was given a room number and as soon as I opened the door and turned on the bathroom light.....a big cockroach ran across the sink. I went back to the desk to ask for some bug spray, I only brought what I needed from the car as I was only there overnight. This hotel is in bad shape. TV doesn't have much to offer either. I would not recommend or stay there again. Couldn't wait to leave. Those who have pets and need a place it is o.k. for a day or so but not for long time. The area has nothing to offer. Only convenient to I-95.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Henny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Really nice LaQuinta Inn. You can't go wrong staying here. Room was clean and quiet. Very close to fast food, maybe 3 miles from a lot of good chain restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

There really isn't much to get excited about this hotel. At best, it is average. For one night, it can't hurt staying there. The immediate area around the hotel looked depressed. The 7-11 down the street, well, just get what you need and get out of there. There is a take-out, eat-in Chinese place across the 7-11 and that was average. The breakfast at the hotel consists of microwaved food. They served egg patties instead of scrambled eggs, for example. Also, quite frankly, the hallways, the room, and the lobby looked tired and worn. The one good thing about this hotel is that they accept pets. That's one criterion I needed to satisfy since I traveled with 2 chihuahuas. But would I stay there again? No. I would try my luck somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chessbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We always stay at LaQuinta because they are dog friendly but this one was dirty and smelly. And in the morning when I flipped on the bathroom light, I saw many bugs running for cover. Could not wait to get out of there

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debraanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 81 in Richmond
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#54 of 81 in Richmond
1 reviews
16.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing