We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Really bad night!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Doors slamming all night. Room not clean. Superficialy clean but blood on bed skirt and wall hand bar next to toilet not attached to wall in handicap bathroom. Very little space to walk dog and it was not clean. Window screen, bottles etc.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    99
    66
    67
    49
See reviews for
168
82
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

i don't know why there are bad reviews for this hotel. we've stayed in 3 la quinta inns and this was the best one (they were all at least good). The hotel room was very clean, appeared to be totally renovated, staff was very friendly, lobby and entire hotel were in great condition, breakfast even had hot items added to menu (eggs and home fries). We stayed with our two small children and felt very comfortable and safe. the baby crib was nice and we were very happy that they made sure to have it available for us. right off the highway on the way down to FL!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilajoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

we stopped there on our way to SC. it was the first time we needed a pet friendly hotel, so we did not expect much. but all i can say save your money and find another hotel. the room while clean was in poor shape esp. the bathroom. the towels were grey in color and frayed.
if you would be a first time guest at laquinta it would be the last time you would stay at the hotel chain. i do hate when i have to give these types of opinions, but you can do better with another hotel in richmond for the same price range.
if these are the types of rooms pet travelers are subjected to, we may not travel with our dog again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tdetzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our bed and room were clean. They accepted our two dogs at no charge and were very polite. The place needs some repairs and updating. They breakfast was great, sausage and eggs, waffles etc.. They need to have someone at front desk more often and not do homemade repairs. Home made repairs sort of tacky.

Room Tip: Cheap gas across the street and do not bother going to Arbys nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would rather sleep in my car it was so dirty would not recommend. The closet door had a rubber furniture coaster glued on for a door knob, rug was so filthy I didn't let my dog even walk on it I put him on the bed not that it was much better. The guy at the front desk would not honer the price I saw on my computer even though I offered to show him finally he did with an attitude after he came up to see it.
If we didn't drive all the way from Boston and it wasn't so late we never would have stayed the night.
Don't know where they got the pictures they display on their site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sully1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I do favor the La Quinta brand--Pet Friendly policies, WITHOUT, extra charge. A touch above normal facilities at a very competitive price. I loved there waffles they have available at their complimentary breakfast. Desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

On the way home to Miami, we checked in very late - easy check in and very affordable upgrade to the King Suite. Best part - no pet fee!! Hot breakfast in the morning, including the rotary waffle maker. Plenty of green areas for the pets' potty breaks made it easy. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The only downside we experienced were a few sketchy characters walking around late at night on the sidewalks, but the hotel has no control over that.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris_puz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#57 of 81 in Richmond
2 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 81 in Richmond
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing