We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need to stop for the night off I 95 stay here !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 19 July 2009

If you are looking for a hotel to stay in when driving on I 95 near Richmond stay at this hotel.....staff is great, hotel very very super clean......I have no bad things to say about this place....Have stayed at a few La Quintas and this was the best.....Dog friendly at no extra change.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

We were going to stop in North Carolina for the night on our trip from Florida back to Pennsylvania but chose to push through. Knowing that a La Quinta was in Richmond and they allow dogs for NO EXTRA CHARGE, I called them. Fortunately I have a Blackberry that allowed me to search for their number while we were still driving. Check in was pleasant and quick. As with many hotels, the beds suck since they weren't my own but that's life. Web access was free and the hotel is literally 30 seconds from 95 and several restaurants.

Unfortunately, for our next drive down to Florida, there isn't a La Quinta from Richmond all the way down to Savannah. Our trip down was full of traffic in North and South Carolina otherwise we probably would've pushed through and stayed at the la Quinta in Savannah.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hennhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Great for overnight stay on the way to FLA from PA. Very clean, affordable and quiet. Easy check-in with pleasant clerk. One note is that the free breakfast on weekends only starts at 8am. For someone traveling, that's a bit late. The same nightclerk from when I check in, was still on-duty at 7am when I appeared for breakfast. He explained the weekend policy; however, he was starting to get the breakfast items ready. Even though I keep coming back every 15minutes, thinking that he was getting it ready & he knew I was there to have breakfast, he took his good 'ol time rummaging thru the backroom. He didn't even put out hot water or coffee. After 45minutes, I was miffed at this point & wanted to check-out. Then he took another 15minutes to check me out, which is by far the longest checkout EVER for a hotel like this. I ended up going somewhere else for breakfast, because even at 8am, it STILL was not out!! I usually pick hotels with free breakfast, so it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frugaltraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Our family stayed at this hotel two days before Thanksgiving, so I expected it to be full and noisy. We arrived earlier than expected and check-in was easy though a bit on the cold side. Some of the staff seemed to stare as we brought in out luggage and headed for the elevator. This was a stop-over to and from Orlando so we got to experience it twice. No change really. Though polite, the staff seemed distant. The quality of the hotel was nice and had a lovely lobby, the rooms, typical BW. On second night we were awakened by the constant slamming of the door across the hall. Also, if you're hungry and don't want to travel far all you'll find is a Burger King and a Subway in the area. I'm not quite sure if I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shadowryter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2007

We were on our way from Florida to New Jersey and this was our halfway point.

This motel as noted was a Super 8 in its previous life. The building and surroundings grounds seem nice. Our room was OK. Clean. Had a microwave and refrigerator. The wireless Internet worked and was free. The breakfast was verrrry basic. Cereal, juice, toast, some Danishes.

Getting enough towels and washcloths seemed like an inconvenience to the desk clerk.

Was certainly not worth the $70 through on line booking with Best Western. In fact while checking in someone called and was quoted a rate lower than I paid so if your thinking of staying here I would call the hotel directly first.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kpthook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domenjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 82 in Richmond
68 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 82 in Richmond
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing