We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local secret”
Review of Lunch

Lunch
Ranked #13 of 1,607 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local secret”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very small but well run local restaurant. Serves lunch and dinner. Delicious and great presentation, friendly staff but a little pricey for the area and the seating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
190 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Busy But Interesting!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I'm glad we found this place! Small and cosy, loud and entertaining to the eye, but the crab cake sandwich, as advertised, was to die for. And the chicken salad sandwich wasn't too far behind. Of our growing number of Richmond eating haunts, this place will rank high on our return list!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cute small restaurant”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Cute small restaurant in Scott's Addition. Lot of sandwiches and some entrees. Only a few tables so ended up eating at the bar. Food is good and fairly affordable for quality. Hip place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TV804_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where everybody knows your name!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this jewel just a week before planned expansion, so was treated to the kind of close quarters which, when fortunate, leads to conversations which wander from table to table while everyone eyes each other's plates for hints on what to order from the menu which included deviled eggs "of the day", crab cakes, and other southern-themed delicacies. I tried the flatiron steak with Mac and cheese made even more heavenly by the addition of pork belly and lobster....served piping hot! The heck with carbs! Friendly service, which included tastings of a new cider at the table next to me, and the promise of a stellar breakfast menu makes this my new Richmond favorite! The chef also stopped at the next table to tempt with stories of home baked cobbler desserts....yum!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Va.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It has the Three F's”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lunch has the three f's; it is friendly, fast, and funky. This is a tiny, comfortable restaurant with a small bar and a few tables. Our waitress was super nice, and our meal was excellent. The appetizer was really good, my sandwich was delectable, and my daughter loved her salad. The IPA's were delicious and refreshing.
This gem is hidden just off Broad Street and near the Diamond. We devoured our meal and arrived in time to see the Wahoo's squeak by an excellent VCU squad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeePulaski_Va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing