We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Delicious”
Review of Kuba-Kuba

Kuba-Kuba
Ranked #16 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I've been to Kuba Kuba many times and everything I order is always super tasty and keeps me coming back! Food, drinks, service is always good. It is a rather small place so sometimes there can be a wait but it is worth it and moves quick!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKJBB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    137
    38
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good Cuban Food small restaurant/grocery store, you can find good wholesome by Chef Manny, cooked more towards the American palate, me being Cuban would have added more cumin, cilantro, garlic and other spices, but overall a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The place does not look like much, but the food and service are outstanding. They even brought us 2 open bottles of wine to try before we settled on one. That was a first for me. The food is really creative. I will retun when I visit Richmond.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigFrank52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delish Cuban sandwich”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a perfect stop for a late lunch in Richmond- sat at the bar, great music, wonderful chatter all around, and a delicious sandwich and plantains. What a great little restaurant, in an ADORABLE neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Cuban”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wonderful neighborhood restaurant, wish there were one of these in F'burg. Delicious roast pork and Cuban sandwiches. Great plantain. The server was very helpful and even created a new sandwich combo to accommodate us. We dined early and did not experience any crowds but they had steady traffic and were filling up as we left around 6PM. The menu is a good value and certainly authentic. The tres leche cake that the server brought off the tab was luscious, a slice with an espresso would make my day anytime.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuba-Kuba also viewed

 

Been to Kuba-Kuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing