We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously. . . WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stella's

Stella's
Reserve with OpenTable
Stella's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Seriously. . . WOW!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A group of three colleagues and I had the pleasure of eating here last week. From drinks and appetizers to the awesome desserts, we were pleased with everything. The location and decor are great and I would easily recommend Stella's to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    82
    30
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love the location of this place, tucked away in a neighborhood. You could drive right by and not even see it, or if you live close by, it's certainly within walking distance. Though the neighborhood view is lovely, sit facing the dining room and look at all the beautiful detail. There's a shelf running around the restaurant with all kinds of sculptures, and the whole place has a golden glow to it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love everything about this place; the food, service, decor and most of all the location. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Not your usual Greek menu..”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Greek food is home cooking for me, and Stella's managed to surprise me with some unusual and delicious menu options. We most often eat there for brunch, so I'm less familiar with their dinner fare. Their french toast made with Greek easter bread is incredible (and very filling). It's not something I've ever seen on a menu, anywhere. Likewise, their breakfast skillets with greek sausage and eggs are fabulous. I have a hard time picking a menu item for brunch. Atmosphere is creative, comfortable, and clean. I love when they project old Greek movies on the wall. Stella's is on my short list for must-visit restaurants in Richmond.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelloClairice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible all around!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stella's is one of my go-to places for lunch dates with my friends. Not too noisy, very clean, and amazing food. What more could you ask for? Very chic ambiance, although the waitstaff could have been more attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing