We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great korean bbq!”

Full Kee Restaurant
Ranked #369 of 1,607 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great korean bbq!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I highly recommend this korean bbq place. I was surprised to find this in richmond (I live in ATL). It was great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
373 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Went for dim sum...........but, it was dinner time. Who knew? I asked for the dim sum menu, and the boss (owner?) said, "only from 11 to 3...........it is dinner time.......now we serve dinner". I should have left, but I was hungry and tired. The place is fairly large, but only had two other tables occupied..........not a very attractive place, dark......just not appealing.
At any rate, the food was good..........although I thought pretty overpriced for chinese food. I had steamed dumplings and moo shoo pork.........$17......maybe I'm more used to larger cities. It was good food............the atmosphere just thru me off.
I have seen good reviews for the dim sum, so, perhaps when I am back in town, I will come for lunch...........
In a nutshell. poor atmosphere, spotty service, food good, price high.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Dim Sum Ever”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I went at 1:00 on a Sunday a little over a year ago but I still remember how terrible the dim sum was. I had recently moved to Richmond and was looking for a good dim sum place. This place came highly recommended but I was very disappointed. I understand that 1:00pm is slightly after the peak for dim sum but 3 of my 4 dishes were cold (not even room temperature). The chicken feet were rubbery and bland. I took a gamble on the Shanghai-nese soup dumplings for which I was justly punished. The soup dumplings were a cold, soggy and oily mess. I ate one of four. The shrimp stuffed rice noodles were passable but a little over-steamed (noodles were too mushy). I wasn't expecting awesome dim sum in Richmond by any means but this was a let down.

Helpful?
Thank Haolan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Food was not well-prepared. Service was extremely slow. Portions were small. Disappointment. Will not return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank aikarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A sleeper!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

In all my years living in Richmond and driving PAST Full Kee, I never knew what I was missing. The curb appeal and inside decor are nothing to write home about, but Full Kee is the real deal. You will always see Chinese diners there, and the menu is in mandarin and English. Fresh ingredients, great food...no fanfare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Kee Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Full Kee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing