We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the take and bake pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super Stars Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Stars Pizza
Ranked #629 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the take and bake pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Superstars is my go-to place for take out pizza. I call in an order, heat up my oven, pick it up and bake it in @ 15 minutes when I get home. The crust is excellent. The cheese is always freshly grated, the toppings are very fresh. I like the Pesto Panache and the So-Crates. Great veg options. Heat up your oven and check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLB_miles_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really good pizza & sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Superstars is a great place for casual dining without resorting to fast food. I have always dined in, so I can't speak to the take-out experience. I have enjoyed both sandwiches and pizza by the slice here, and they have a great selection of both. They also have salads that sound tempting. If you are eating there, pizza is sold by the slice only; whole pizzas may be purchased to bake at home.
Superstars is not a large place, and with its fun cartoon paintings on the walls it seems to be a popular place to take kids. The food I have had here has been consistently good, but be prepared for a high noise level if a little league team is there when you decide to dine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weluvadks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite, especially with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Quick, easy, great slices. The selections/variety is great! The place offers slices made how you want them with a standard selection of 40+ varieties. If you want an entire pizza, you basically order and then take/bake at home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank weluvadks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches in west end richmond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Great sandwich and pizza combinations using good ingredients priced competitively. Great lunch--recommend the paesano

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucko05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
~~~
Level Contributor
203 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good quality subs, and gourmet take and bake pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I love the subs here- slightly "gourmet" with a lot of flavor. The Trucker is my personal favorite. A good selection of subs and pizza by the slice. You can take and bake any of their pizzas, and although somewhat smaller, they are delicious. This place is the perfect combo of regular and gourmet (if that makes any sense).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The~PuRa~VIdA~
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super Stars Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing