We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perly's Has Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perly's

Perly's
Ranked #4 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perly's Has Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Unfortunately, Perly's has closed. Unfortunately, Perly's has closed. Unfortunately, Perly's has closed. Unfortunately, Perly's has closed. Unfortunately, Perly's has closed. Unfortunately, Perly's has closed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    95
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks Co.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a local gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

You either love places like Perly's, or you pick it apart bit by bit.. We love it. It's local. The biscuits are great, the stewed apples are a unique touch; they don't pretend to be all things to all foodies. We only did breakfasts there, but would certainly go back anytime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyKBucksCo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Smothered pork chops, anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Just waddled out, happy and planning a new diet. Hubby had their Commonwealth Club with chips... I indulged on the chops (served with stuffing and Southern - style green beans), and shared their last piece of lemon chess pie. YUM!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family and I had breakfast here. This restaurant is in an old vintage building in historic downtown Richmond. The food was exceptional - great homemade biscuits! The grits were some of the best I have ever had. Excellent and fast service and great food at a very fair price. If you are looking for good down home and fantastic southern fare, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGalOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
317 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Don't know about the deli part, but breakfast great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Exactly the kind of place we seek out when traveling. It's got personality and is where the locals go. Straightforward eggs cooked to order and as specified. Biscuits excellent and bacon crisp. Everything was almost too hot to eat so you know it was cooked to order. Price more than reasonable and coffee not burnt. Wait staff young and pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perly's also viewed

 

Been to Perly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing