We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss”

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #628 of 1,608 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I am a huge fan of teppanyaki cooking, so I go to Sakura with co-workers a few times a month for lunch. The food is really hit-or-miss depending on which chef prepares your food. The interior is in desperate need of updating, but the service is friendly and helpful. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Izrunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“not bad, lunch in hibachi style”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I like the hibachi style in my lunch time, food is just fine. serving ppl are ok, not great. just for hibachi style i prefer this place as my kids enjoy this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I get sushi carryout from here quite often. We prefer their sushi to some other restaurants in town... Favorites are the salmon skin roll, rock n roll and avocado rolls. This place is by no means haute cuisine, but it gets the job done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dino213aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but not great.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A chain Japanese restaurant that provides decent food at an ok price. The sushi is decent, but not great. I would eats there again, but prefer other places. Service is good and the appointments are fine, but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Food is always great. From the hibachi to the sushi, we always enjoy our dinner. Efficient and quiet service just how i like it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing