We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch was great!”
Review of Curbside Cafe

Curbside Cafe
Ranked #662 of 1,607 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brunch was great!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I got to brunch pretty often to various places in Richmond and I was suprised by how good our meal was here! They had good drink specials ($3.75) and we easily got a nice table outside. My omelette was huge and delicious. The side of hashbrowns were also very good, they were cheesy and different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyPearl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bar”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Curbside is one of my go-to places to mingle with friendly servers and bartenders, as well as locals and regulars. There is even the occasional politician who stops in. The food is adequate, well-priced, and offers daily specials. Best of all, it is a great place to hang out and socialize and is not full of disagreeable tight cliques like some of Richmond's bar/restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hojosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and beer”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We came here for a few beers and an order of cheese fries. The cheese fries were delicious and massive, but that's all we can comment on for the food. It was a really fun place - the bartenders were colorful and friendly, and the beers were varied and plenty affordable. Would definitely come back here, especially for evening drinks!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best grilled cheese: Four Way Fan Stop!”
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Best grilled cheese: Four Way Fan Stop!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Food is good - 1/2 price...”
Reviewed 2 January 2008

Food is good - 1/2 price burgers on Wed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Curbside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Curbside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing