We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BABernier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Virginia War Memorial

Virginia War Memorial
Ranked #20 of 167 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BABernier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

There is great history all around Richmond this is a great place to start. There are no dislikes here the view is awesome. You really need to visit if your in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BABernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    30
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Memorial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a memorial that features all the war including the Persian Gulf war. I believe this place is fully pack during Memorial Day Celebration. It has the list or war heroes from Virginia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank clover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VA War Memorial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beautiful view of the city of Richmond and the James River from this location. We took our family for a Memorial Day Celebration.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBFuhrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the walk uphill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This memorial is on a very high hill. If walking be sure you bring water. Of course you can drive and park there too. I really liked that this is a memorial to all soldiers from all wars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Honoring Our Hero's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Since the expansion there is lots to see. Family Friendly, Gift shop and lots of history to learn. Staff is there to help. Not only a bit of our Military History but a beautiful spot over looking the James River and parts of the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank celticdove61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virginia War Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Virginia War Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing